top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

More Fall inspiration


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I want to share with you some cards for Fall and Thanksgiving. I'm using the Gather Together Bundle on page 47 of the Stampin' Up! Holiday Catalog for 2019. If you have been following me regularly you'll have seen a few other creations with this in previous posts. If you haven't seen them and are visiting for the first time be sure to look at past posts on the home page by clicking the tab above.


With these cards today I used the Baby Wipe Technique. You might be thinking "what is that"? Well it's a technique we use where you take a folded up baby wipe or wet wipe if you will and placing it on a protected surface ... I used a silicone craft mat because it makes clean up a breeze but you could use a plate or shallow bowl or something like that. Once I had my mat ready with my folded baby wipe I then took some refill ink colors and dropped e few drops of each chosen color onto the baby wipe.




Okay well I might have added more than a few but you get the idea. The satmp I'm using is a little big so I was being more aggressive with my ink. LOL


So once I had that done I grabbed my stamp and tapped it into the baby wipe and ink before stamping it on my paper.


See how it gives me a nice variation in colors all over my leaf? This gave me a really nice background effect when I stamped it randomly over my white card base.



Doesn't that look neat? Now let's take a look at the finished card that I used this background on...



I just added a piece of coordinating designer series paper, some ribbon, a diecut of a leaf and a sentiment.



Well I'm in this with the ink and all so I might as well do another card. I stamped the leaf image like I did on the background but this time I cut it out and added some sponging to the edges.



I also added a twine bow to the center of the leaf and added it to a base that I layered with a couple pieces of designer series paper and ribbon.


I could have kept going by reusing the ink soaked baby wipe and just stamping all sorts of backgrounds because you'll get a lot out of one application. Then because I used the silicone craft mat all I had to do was pick up the baby wipe and throw it away. I used a clean wipe to wipe off the craft mat and all the mess was gone.


The baby wipe technique has been a favorite of mine when doing Fall cards. AND it's really easy to do. So if you have never tried this technique before then get some wipes and some ink refills and give it a go. I know you'll love it too.


Besides the baby wipes I have a product list below for you in case you'd like to create your own. If you have any questions you know you can always email me and I'll help you out.


Thank You so much for stopping in and be ready because I'm about to start breaking out some Christmas sets and get a jump start on my Christmas card making. So check back often to see what I'm doing. Have a great weekend....


HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL


 


81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page