top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Magnolia Lane Memories & More Cards


Hello and Welcome...Hope Everyone's Mother's Day was a good one. I had the house to myself, I ordered in food and watched an awesome NBA Playoff basketball game.


The project for today is a set of four Note Cards & Envelopes using the Memories & More cards from the Magnolia Lane Suite. What a BEAUTIFUL suite of products!


Let's take a closer look...


I started out pretty simple with this first card. Using the Large Memories & More cards and envelopes that will be available in the suite I added the 3 x 4 preprinted cards to the center of the card base On that I stamped the sentiment using Mossy Meadow ink. I finished it by adding on some sequins and pearl embellishments from the annual catalog that are carrying over. I just used my fine tip glue pen to apply them.


The envelopes I stamped with Mossy Meadow ink and colored the flower in using our chalk pen. Did you know we carried chalk pens? Have you used them? Well here's a great use for them LOL



With this next card I again used the same base only this time I cut a 4 x 6 card in half and used it behind a 3 x 4 card. I then layered a length of ribbon about 4.5 inches long over that. This is part of the ribbon pack that is offered in this suite of products. It's great ribbon and adds a nice texture. I stamped the sentiment in black ink and punched it out with the Story Label Punch. I added some stampin dimensionals to the back and placed it to the right of the card center. I finished it off by adding some clear rhinestone jewels to either side.



Okay, now building on the same steps I have already showed you I added the printed card and the same ribbon to the card base only this time I used the small magnolia flower stamp in the coordinating stamp set that I stamped in Memento Black ink and colored it in ever so lightly with the light petal pink Stampin' Blends Alcohol Marker and the light Mossy Meadow blends marker. I cut it out using the coordinating dies and added it to the top of the card front with stampin' dimensionals. I stamped the sentiment directly on the card again in mossy meadow ink and finished with some basic pearls.



So now this brings me to the last card. Same basic make up as before. I used the twine instead of the ribbon. I added the sentiment from the stickers sheets that are included in the M & M card pack. and with this card I took a second printed card and cut out the different layers of the flower. I just fussy cut them out and added dimensionals to the backs and layered it up.....let me show you a close up side view of it.


See how there are three layers to this flower? I finished it off with some more basic pearls Super happy with how it came out. I think I need to put this set of cards and envelopes in an acetate box and build a belly band for it. So look for that to happen in the near future.


Well it's just about time for the next Game 7 for the day so I'll will leave you with these samples and I will try to be back tomorrow with another share. Remember Monday's and Tuesday's are usually busy for me and I caught wind of something about cleaning out the garage....eeek! It may be Wednesday before I get to share again. You can always poke around on the blog and look at past posts for ideas. I did one last week of the Geared Up Garage that could use some checking out. Father's day is next so time to start thinking masculine cards.


Thank You for stopping in, Have a great evening.

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL


 


503 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

コメント


bottom of page