top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Lovely You


Hello and Welcome,


I was playing around with the new Lovely You stamp set from the New 2020-2021 Stampin' Up! Annual Catalog. This set has a few small images and then it's packed with some great sentiments. Not only do I love the wording but the fonts are fantastic. Let's take a closer look...



I love the variety in these sentiments and they are ones that we don't get a lot. Like the one I used on this card. They are great uplifting sentiments as well.


On this card I used the images to stamp my own background. I love how it looks like printed designer series paper. The colors I used here are


I'm loving this color combination. So Pretty!


I stamped everything on whisper white cardstock and layered it on a base of highland heather. The backing on the sentiment was just a couple scraps I had of gorgeous grape and highland heather that I layered behind. I included a strip of the scalloped lace trim to the bottom and then added a couple stampin dimensionals and popped it on the front.


Who wouldn't just love to get this card in the mail?


I'm still anxiously awaiting my new catalog order with the new inks, it should get here on Friday, Just in time to play this weekend. I'll leave you now with a whole product list below in case you'd like to order these great products. If you have any questions be sure to email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com I'd love to help you.

Thank You so much for stopping in...

Happy Stamping....CAROL


72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page