top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Lovely Lily Pad


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


I have a card I want to share with you using the Lovely Lily Pad stamp set and the coordinating Lily Pad dies. First off all of these products are available for FREE with a qualifying Sale A Bration order placed. The stamp set is Free with a $50 purchase and the Lily Pad dies are FREE with a $100 purchase. The sentiment was from the So Sentimental stamp set from the Stampin' Up! Spring Mini Catalog.


Now to make this card I started with a base of Pretty Peacock cardstock and cut it to 5.5 x 8.5 and scored it in half at the 4.25 mark. I then used a piece of the shimmer paper trimmed to 4 x 5.25. On it I laid down some ink using my aqua painter and three colors. Pretty Peacock at the bottom, Pacific Point in the center and Balmy Blue towards the top. I just did a light wash across the paper from side to side gently blending where the colors came together. I set that aside and let it dry.


Next I stamped the Lily image and the lily pad image onto watercolor paper with some Memento Black ink and once it was dry I colored them in with stampin' blends. I used Granny Apple Green light and dark for the lily pad with a little bit of mossy meadow dark on the outer edges. I colored the lily in with Lovely Lipstick light and dark leaving some white areas near the tips of the petals. I then went over the white areas with some Flirty Flamingo light. I cut both pieces out with the matching lily pad dies and arranged them on my card with stampin' dimensionals. I stamped the sentiment in Pretty Peacock ink and added a few of the Champagne Rhinestones around. I finished it off with a bow made with the Lovely Lipstick 1/8 in ribbon and glued it down with a mini glue dot.





I'll have a full product list below if you need to shop for the proper supplies. Just click on the images and it will take you to my online store.


If you are new to Stampin' Up! let me explain how it works. During the Sale-A-Bration sales period from Jan 3rd 2020 to March 31st 2020 for every $50.00 you spend on any Stampin' Up! products (before tax and shipping) choose a FREE Sale-A-Bration product. There's no limit! Choose something amazing for free with every $50.00 purchase or spend $100.00 for additional options! Just just need to look for the 50 or 100 sticker throughout the Sale-A-Bration Brochure.


Hope you Holiday weekend has been great. I have been still recovering from this cold and trying to get the housework caught up again. Thank You so much for stopping by.....Happy Stamping......Carol


If you have any questions please feel free to email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com


 








49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page