top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Love Of Leaves


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I have a few cards to share with you using the ALL NEW LOVE OF LEAVES stamp set from the 2020 Stampin' Up! Holiday Mini catalog. Have you had a chance to look at the catalog yet? I have a fun youtube video walk through to share with you....




Pretty exciting right??? Well Today as I was saying I have a few cards made with the Love Of Leaves Bundle


When I first looked at this set I was like ...."okay another leave set" but when I sat down to play with it I was blown away. I started simple with just a bit of background stamping with a few colors and the leaf images. I added in a label punch and a diecut of one little leaf.


I triple stamped the word Hello on my banner and added a small linen thread bow to my leaf.


Next I decided to step it up a bit...


I brought in some of the Brushed Metallic Cardstock and used the stitched dies to cut and emboss the main leaf. I used the twig punch to add a few layers with it and then I stamped my sentiment and punched it out with the Tailored Tag punch. a few dimensionals and some Metallic Ribbon later and This card just came to life. Notice the stitching on the background layer? Yep that's a die in this bundle. I ran it through my machine once on the top and once of the bottom.


I wanted to share with you some pics of my process of cutting and embossing the leaf, let's take a look.


I placed the cut out image die as well as the stitched inside die onto my brushed metallic cardstock and ran it through the machine.


I was left with this...


Then I separated the cuts and was AMAZED at how pretty it came out.


But wait not only does it cut and emboss the stitching if you look closely you can see that it also leaves a stitched edge on the negative of the cut. You know the part we usually throw away....? Not this time....I trimmed it evenly around the cutout and used that for the main focus of my next card! Wooo Hooo


All I did was add a bit of whisper white that I stamped on with the Birch background stamp and layered it all up with some dimensionals and added it to a base of Poppy Parade cardstock. I added that beautiful embroidered ribbon to the bottom of the leaf and finished it by stamping the sentiment at the bottom right. Wow right???


I just know I'm gonna have a lot of use with this bundle. It's a must have for FALL


Alright...I hope you have enjoyed this look at the LOVE OF LEAVES Bundle from the new Stampin' Up! Holiday catalog. I'll have a direct link to my store below so you can easily shop what you want. OH and have you had a chance to check out the new ONLINE store?? It's Amazing and Inspiring so be sure to take a look.



116 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page