top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Loads Of Christmas Cheer


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


I was having so much fun with the Ride With Me stamp set that I shared yesterday that I just had to try out a Christmas card with it. I paired it with the Wrapped in Plaid designer series paper and wowza.....love it! Now that I have broke into this paper pack I may have trouble NOT using it LOL I wasn't really going to get started on Christmas cards yet.....then This pack came along. Trust me you are going to LOVE LOVE LOVE it! It comes in 6x6 and I don't know about you but I find the 6x6 packs easier to dive into and start cutting up than the 12 x 12 ones. I don't know why, I guess they are just less intimidating. LOL


Oh wait I think I have a snap shot of the whole pack that I took when I opened this let me go find it...


So this is no way an exact replica of all that is in this pack but you get the idea. These papers are so fun! I can't wait to use them more.


So for Today's card I Used a 4 x 5.25 piece of this plaid dsp and I put that down on my card base that I cut to 8.5 x 5.5 and scored and folded at 4.25.


Next I grabbed some Thick Whisper White cardstock and I stamped the truck image on it and colored it in with the Real Red stampin blends markers. I used Basic Black and Smoky Slate blends on the tires. I then stamped the tree image in the back of the truck and used Shaded Spruce Blends to color it in. I trimmed that piece to just larger than the truck and I layered it with some basic black cardstock shooting for about an 1/8 in boarder. ( I don't actually measure the layer piece. I just eyeball it behind my top layer when I cut it with the trimmer). I don't deal with exact measurements all the time.


For the sentiment I stamped it in Real Red ink on Whisper White cardstock and cut it out using the Stitched Rectangle dies. Using stampin dimensionals I adhered everything to the card base and finished it off with some Basic Jewel rhinestones and some of the new real red curly ribbon on page 19 of the Stampin' Up! Holiday Catalog. I will be using this ribbon a lot I predict because it's just so pretty and soft. Not a lot of bulk.


Let's take a closer look.



So that's what I have to share with you. I'm sending the Man off to work and I'm planning a good stamp session to get a jump on my week. If you need any of these products I have shown today or anything else for that matter then click the pics in the product list below and it will take you right on over to my store. Just sign in or create an account and you can do all your stamp shopping in one place.


Have an awesome day! Thank You for stopping in....


Happy Stamping....CAROL

Questions: email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com



 


71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page