top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Little Ladybug


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I'm sharing a sweet card I made using the Little Ladybug Sale A Bration Host set. This stamp set is adorable and the results are just so sweet. I mean look at these little beauties...


This is a really nice line art set so you can easily color them in using whatever method you like. I personally enjoy the Stampin' Blends markers but you can use any of our color tools on them. The big flower is so adorable and makes a great addition to the ladybugs.


I have a few different things going on with this card ... I have used sponge daubers for the background dots on my base layer and the Stitched So Sweetly dies for the cut out layers. Now my ladybug was fussy cut out....but guess what? Even though they are easy images to fussy cut here's actually a die set coming next month for these little beauties. AAAAACK.....love that. Need to get those. I then did some heat embossing for the sentiment with white embossing powder on back cardstock. I love the way it pops.


As I mentioned earlier I just used Stampin Blends to color in my images and I'll have a list of the colors I used below....But let's look at another card I made with this set...



With this one I just stamped the top of the flower over and over to create the look of a flower bunch. Then I just stamped and cut out my bugs, adding them to the card with some stampin' dimensionals.


I hope you have enjoyed this look at the Little Ladybug Host set and if you'd like to earn this set you can by hosting a catalog party totaling $300 usd or placing and order of $300 or more as well as earning other Sale A Bration items and 12% in stampin rewards.


I'll leave you now with the product list of items I used and Thank You for coming by. You can email me with any questions at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I'd be happy to help you out.

Happy Stamping....CAROL


 




154 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page