top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Let's Hang Out Soon...


Today I wanted to share with you a card I made where I combined the Magnolia Blooms stamp set with the Rise & Shine stamp set that's available from Sale A Bration. Let's take a closer look...


I have a couple things going on here with this design. I started by stamping the cup image in Gorgeous Grape ink on a layer of whisper white cardstock. I then stamped the flowers using Momento Tuxedo Black ink and colored them in using the stampin' blends in Highland Heather and Old Olive. I cut them out with a pair of snips and set them aside for a second. I then stamped the leaf image in what I knew would be the background of the flowers. I rubbed an aqua painter over the leaves but I may have been a little too aggressive with it and it of course started to pill. But eh...I just dabbed if off and left it. Using some stampin dimensionals I layered the flowers over the cup and the leaves. Next I used the aqua painter again to splatter on some gorgeous grape ink to fill us the blank white expanse of the background. I made it a little more cozy lookikng if you will. I finished up by stamping my sentiment in old olive ink and adding a few rhinestones from the Noble Peacock Suite in the annual catalog. If you haven't gotten this pack of rhinestones I would highly suggest them. They are gorgeous! I layered all of that on a piece of smaokey slate cardstock and placed it all on a base of Highland Heather cardstock.


What a great little card to remind a friend that we need to get together and catch up.


Thank You so much for stopping in I have a complete product list below with links to my store. You only need to click on the photo to take you there.


Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL


 


64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Commentaires


bottom of page