top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Let It Snow Suite


Hello Everyone and Welcome,

Today I would like to share with you a little about the "Let It Snow" suite. I'm a HUGE snowman fan....love love love them snowmen! This Suite is all about them!


Now there are a ton of great products in this Suite but I want to start off using the Designer Series Paper pack. In this pack there is a couple sheets that have these lovely snowmen all lined up. When I saw this I knew I had to cut these guys up and use them for quick cards....let me show you


I took my paper trimmer and I cut the rows out making sure I cut just below the snow line in each row.



Next I cut them into sections just sort of looking at them to see which ones would look good together. I ended up with four pieces like you see here.



I then matched them up with some different cardstock colors. I used Shaded Spruce, Blueberry Bushel, Flirty Flamingo and Real Red. I trimmed them down to size and layered them behind my dsp.



I knew I wanted all my card bases to be the same and match nicely so I used Coastal Cabana and I cut them at 8.5 x 4.25



I then put stampin dmensionals on the backs of my snowmen layers and arranged them on my card bases. My last step was to add a sentiment and some ribbon. Nothing too fancy just a little to make them pop.


These cards are simple enough for anyone to recreate so if you are a new stamper you could get great looking cards with only a few products. Mostly just stamps, ink and paper.


Now with those done I thought hmmm I bet I could step this up a bit and bring in some more dsp prints and some bling to the party, oh and even a few dies like the stitched rectangles and maybe an embossing folder.

If you are a more advanced stamper you may have things like a die cutter/embosser machine that you can play with so stepping these up would be a breeze for you.



With this card I just added a stitched rectangle piece to put my sentiment on and a few pieces of bling to add a little sparkle. I added a background dsp piece as well to dress it up.



Here's another one...



With this card I did the same as above by adding the dsp background but this time I cut the layer in half and flipped one side over to give a show of both sides. ( the cut and flip dsp method is one of my favorites).



Again the dsp layered background but I dry embossed a piece of flirty flamingo using the Winter Knit 3D embossing folder.


These cards were super fun to create and I really liked how easy they were. I could get a bunch of cards done quickly and when you need lots of Christmas cards like I do this was fantastic.


Now I got the whole Suite of products but you really wouldn't need to get it all to create cards like these. You can do it with just the paper pack, some cardstocks and matching inks maybe a roll of that awesome ribbon and some rhinestone jewels. You don't always have to have it all. You can create great cards that anyone would love to receive with just a few products.


Stay tuned because I have some more coming soon that i made using the coordinating stamp set in this suite called Snowman Season. If you are a snowman lover like me you are going to love them!


Thank You so much for stopping in. I'll leave you with a product bundle and a list of all the items I used in case you are in need of anything. If you have any questions feel free to email me at


Have a great day and be thinking about those Christmas cards.


 





83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page