top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Inspiring Iris in Blue


Hello Everyone and Welcome to Today's card creation. I have this fun denim ribbon and I wanted to try it out. First off let me say that i really like the way it ties in a bow. No struggling to get it just right....has a great feel to it. So starting with this ribbon I knew I wanted to try out the Inspiring Iris stamp set. Now IDK if Irises come in this blue color but work with me here. So i knew I wanted blues in my pallet...now to pick some out...


I went with Night Of Navy and Seaside Spray. I then added in some Granny Apple Green for the stems and leaves.


My last "must use" on this project going in was the Gallery Grunge stamp set. I just got this one in and wanted to give it a go. So grabbing some Night Of Navy cardstock I cut it to 5.5 x 8.5 and scored and folded it at the 4.25 mark. I then grabbed a layer of Whisper White cardstock and cut it to 4 x 5.25 and on it I stamped the wood floor or wood grain type image using N O N ink.


Next I used of scrap of whisper white cardstock and stamped the outline of the iris image in N O N ink and then the inside layers in Seaside Spray and Granny Apple Green. I then cut it out using the Stitched Nested Label dies. Only this time I scooted the top of the die beyond the cardstock before running it through the machine so that it gave me a straight top on it. I guess you could just cut it regular and trim off the top with a trimmer but either way it works. I did the same with the N O N cardstock to make the image layer pop from the white background. I stamped the sentiment in night of navy ink and layered it all together. I added the bow with some stampin dimensionals and finished with some basic pearls scattered about.


I love the way it came out. That denim ribbon really shines on this card. Oh I wanted to show you a close up of the whole tamp set...


I'm enjoying that this set comes with some great lined images if I wanted to color them in myself with the Stampin Blends or Watercolor pencils or whatnot but I also love love that it has the filler images as well. So I can stamp stamp and be done. LOL So much versatility in this set.


I really hope you give this set a try. You can find it in my store along with all the products I used today and so much more. Just click on the images in the product list below to start your shopping.


Have a great day everyone and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL


 


74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

コメント


bottom of page