top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

In Bloom Bundle

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


Hello Everyone and Welcome,

Super excited to share with you this new bundle coming called In Bloom. I wasn't that excited about this set until I started playing with it, then it quickly became a favorite.


Just look at how cute these die cut flowers are with the stitching. Let's look at some more....


From simple and quick to more layers and lots of stamping this bundle is super easy to use and goes together so well.



With this card I stamped the sentiment in black ink and the just added a couple of small flowers in Magenta Madness ink. Two I stamped off and the other three were at full strength. I didn't have any black pearls so I colored a few using the basic black stampin blends alcohol markers. I then just layered it on some basic black cardstock wrapped some of the Black Glittered Organdy ribbon from the annual catalog around the end then layered all that on a card base of Magenta Madness cardstock.




With this fun card I did a lot of stamping.....I took a piece of white cardstock that was 2.5 x 5.25 and stamped the flowers one color at a time all over it. I used Magenta Madness, Daffodil Delight and Pacific Point inks. Then on the card base of Daffodil I stamped the daisy image all over before layering on the white panel. I tied a bit of Magenta Madness ribbon around the top and tied a knot. Next I die-cut the label for the sentiment ..... yes it's in the bundle too. Cute right?? I stamped the sentiment on it in Pacific Point ink. I then cut those sweet little flowers out and added pearls to a few around. I adhered it to the card front with some stampin' dimensionals so it's raised a little. I love how bright and cheery this card is.



While I was working on the last one I was thinking about making this one. LOL Anyone else do that??? I embossed the base with the Subtle embossing folder. I then cut a rectangle of white using the stitched rectangle dies. It was perfect to frame these adorable flowers right?? I then just stamped the stem and some leaves before die-cutting some flower tops for them. I used Purple Posy and Gorgeous Grape for the flowers and Granny Apple Green for the leaves. I added a splash of Daffodil Delight for the centers of the flowers and it just made it pop so nicely! The sentiment was stamped in gorgeous grape and I just hand cut the ends. The flower tops and the sentiment were adhered using stampin dimensionals.



Now the previous one was pretty simple....but with this one I went even more so. Stamped the stem in granny apple green added the flower elements with a small bit of ribbon and then adhered it to a base of Daffodil Delight cardstock. I just stamped the sentiment in GAG and that was that.


The brights color pallete is perfect for this set and is one of my favorites. I hope you have enjoyed this look at the In Bloom Bundle. I'm sure it would be just as adorable in a different color pallete but when I saw this set I knew it was all brights for me LOL


Thank You so much for stopping in. Who's excited now for the new mini catalog and for SALE A BRATION to begin? Aaaack....I Know I am! Only a few more days to wait. Get those lists ready!


Have a great day....HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL


PS: I'll have links to everything once the catalog goes live. I have to wait until then to be able to post them.


 


204 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page