top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Honey Bee Sweetness


Hello and Welcome,


Hope your weekend has started off great! I wanted to share with you a couple cards made with the Honey Bee Bundle from the Stampin' Up! Spring Mini.


These bees are just so easy to make sweet greetings for friends and family. With this first card I started with a base of thick whisper white cardstock and using the small bee image I stamped it randomly around the outer area of the card front. Then using the Stitched So Sweetly dies I cut a piece of crushed curry cardstock to make my background rectangle. I then cut it with the honey come die from the Detailed Bee dies that are part of this bundle. Once I removed all the little hexagons that cut away I replaced it back into the middle of the crushed curry piece then added back one hexie. I glued it all down using a sponge and some multi purpose liquid glue.


I then stamped and cut out some of the larger bees and just used a stampin blend marker to fill in some color on the bee bodies. I finished the card by stamping the sentiment on a piece of scrap white and punching it out with the 1 inch circle punch. I added a stampin dimensional to the back and stuck it down.


Now here's another.....


Now on this card I stamped the bee hive on a piece of whisper white using some So Saffron ink. I cut it out of the white using the matching die and set it aside. Next I die cut the honey comb die in crushed curry cardstock and used it as a stencil on the left over whisper white piece (negative cut) and sponged some So Saffromn ink over it. The result was a light honey comb pattern on my background. I then added some stampin dimensionals to the back of the hive and replaced it where i cut it out. The dieI used for the stencil I just cut in half and added a piece to the top and bottom of the card base tucking it behind the white stenciled piece. I stamped a couple small bees on my base and then one a piece of scrap cutting it out and gluing it onto the hive. I again stamped the sentiment in the same way and again used the 1 inch circle punch to punch it out.


Two very different cards but all made using the same products.


I certainly hope you are enjoying the products in the Spring Mini catalog and don't forget this bundle has a coordinating set of Designer Series Paper in the Sale-A-Bration Brochure.


These products have been really popular so be sure to get your orders in before they start to run out.


If you are new to Stampin' Up! let me explain how it works. During the Sale-A-Bration sales period from Jan 3rd 2020 to March 31st 2020 for every $50.00 you spend on any Stampin' Up! products (before tax and shipping) choose a FREE Sale-A-Bration product. There's no limit! Choose something amazing for free with every $50.00 purchase or spend $100.00 for additional options! Just just need to look for the 50 or 100 sticker throughout the Sale-A-Bration Brochure.


Have an AWESOME rest of your weekend and Thank You for taking the time to stop by.

HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 


59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page