top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Heartfelt Bundle


Hello Everyone and Welcome! Today I want to share with you some more of the Heartfelt Bundle and the From The Heart designer series paper pack. I had shared a card in my last post using this bundle and I'm falling more and more for this Suite.


This card was a super quick make, and I'll explain what I did.


I started with a base of real red cardstock and I cut it to 4.25 x 11 and scored and folded it at the 5.5 mark. This allowed me to have a nice top folding card. I then cut a piece of the From The Heart designer series paper to 4 x 5.25 and layered that on my card base with some snail adhesive. (tape runner) I stamped the larger lace heart in the stamp set in some flirty flamingo ink on whisper white cardstock. I punched it out using the scalloped heart punch from the punch pack in this Bundle. I then stamped the sentiment heart in real red ink and punched it out with the smaller clean edged heart punch. I layered the two hearts together using stampin' dimensionals and then layered them onto the prepared card base with more stampin' dimensionals. The last thing I did was wrap some of the tulle polka dot ribbon from the Annual Catalog around the card front and tie it into a bow. That's it! See I told you it was simple.



What the pictures don't convey is how pretty this paper is. The pink heart centers on the designer series paper are pearlized looking and just shimmer so nice! This would be a great card design if you needed to make a bunch of cards quickly. You could even get variation just by changing up the pattern of designer series paper you used. Quick AND versatile ...... You know I love that!


If you have followed me for anytime you know I LOVE LOVE! Hahaha Valentine's Day is my favorite time of year. So be on the look out for more great ideas using these products because I have a few more on the way soon.


Thank You so much for stopping by and I hope you are having a great day! You can get these and many more products in my online store. You just click on something in the product list below and it will take you right there. Don't forget we have also just kicked off Sale A Bration as well so it's a great time to stock up on your stamping supplies. I always inventory my product basics like cardstock inks and adhesives and stock up during Sale A Bration because I get the things I need and some free stuff as well!


If you are new to Stampin' Up! let me explain how it works. During the Sale-A-Bration sales period from Jan 3rd 2020 to March 31st 2020 for every $50.00 you spend on any Stampin' Up! products (before tax and shipping) choose a FREE Sale-A-Bration product. There's no limit! Choose something amazing for free with every $50.00 purchase or spend $100.00 for additional options! You just need to look for the 50 or 100 sticker throughout the Sale-A-Bration Brochure.


If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to

subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.




121 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Commentaires


bottom of page