top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Harvest Hellos


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


I was playing with the Harvest Hellos stamp set and the Plaid Tidings designer series paper. How cute did this card come out? I just love the plaid.


I used a base of Thick Whisper White cardstock and layered the fun red and white plaid dsp over it. I then used the Layering Circles dies to make the garden green and white circles. I used the Apple Builder punch that coordinates with this set to punch out the apple, stem and leaf. I stamped the greeting and trimmed it close. I layered them with stampin dimensionals to pop them off the base. I finished it off with clear epoxy droplets.


Next I went with a Fall/Halloween theme and made this cute Jack O' lantern card.



With this card I again I used thick whisper white cardstock for the base and a strip of the black and white plaid dsp. The same layering circle dies behind the pumpkin and then the punch to cut out the pumpkin. I hand cut the leaves after stamping. They have a nice simple shape to trim around. I used a bow made with the braided linen trim to place on the stem. The sentiment was just stamped at the bottom corner and done. These cards were simple and sweet and who wouldn't enjoy receiving them?


All of these products can be found in the annual catalog except the plaid tidings dsp that's in the Holiday catalog. I'll post links below in the product list in case you'd like to pick them up.


Thanks so much for stopping in and be sure to subscribe to the blog so you don't miss a post. If you have any questions you can email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com


Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL



 




54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page