top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Happy Thoughts With Back To Back Blooms

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


Hello and Welcome,


We did it.....We made it through the Holidays. I have managed to clean up all the decorations and tuck them away for yet another year. Whew. Okay now it's time to get back to stamping because we have some awesome new products on the way.


I decided to go back to basics with this post. Simple... Stamps Ink and Paper. Ok well I did add a punch and some ribbon but still you get the idea! LOL


There's a really useful set that my upline came up with for her Million Dollar achiever set. It's a solid go to sentiment set. Perfect for a new stamper or someone who just is trying to make the most of their supplies. It's called HAPPY THOUGHTS and it looks like this...


The most basic sentiments are represented here. Birthday, Congrats, Thinking of You and Thank You. Then they added some fun text for the inside of your cards as well. Now the beauty of this set is that you can pair it with just about any image set and be able to get a lot of different uses out of it.


Today I have paired it with a new image set called Back To Back Blooms. Well I mostly just used one or two images out of it but you get the idea.


I did a simple set of monochromatic style cards by just stamping the image all over the card front and then added the sentiment that I stamped in the same color and punched out with a simple label punch. All the main sentiments fit on the same punch so you can get a lot of mileage if you only have one punch. I then just added a little ribbon and done! Simple.....yet pretty.



By just changing up how the images are stamped on or arranged on the card you can get different looks but still a great looking card that anyone can do.


I'm so excited that it's almost time for the New Stampin' Up! Mini Catalog and Sale A Bration promotion. It's one of the most favorite times of year! I mean who doesn't like FREE? ya know.


So be sure to get those wish lists ready for January 5th so you can get those orders in and get to stamping.


Have a great day......Thank You so much for stopping in and if you are new then please poke around and check out the other great samples I've posted.


Happing Stamping......CAROL


 


58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page