top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Halloween Time


Hello Everyone and Welcome,

Today I have a treat for you....a "Trick or Treat"....LOL


I know, it was my lame attempt to be witty. But seriously tho I have a couple of great Halloween cards to share. This first card was made using the Hallows Night Magic stamp set from the 2020 Stampin' Up! Holiday Catalog. I paired it with the Cobwebs 3D embossing folder and the Tasteful Textile embossing folder. I love how the tasteful textures one make the cardstock look more like fabric. I added in some of the Scalloped Lace trim for even more texture. For the focal point image I stamped it on a scrap of whisper white cardstock and colored it in using the rich razzleberry and granny apple green stampin blends alcohol markers. I then used a blending brush to add some bumblebee ink to the edges. This gave it a nice warn look.


For the spider layer I stamped the spiders in a random pattern all over the whisper white piece and then blender brushed the rich razzleberry ink all over. I wanted that variegated light and dark effect and this worked nicely. I stamped and cut out on spider to layer on the front of all of it and popped it off the page with a stampin dimensional.


On this next card....


I used many of the same techniques listed above just changed up the color palette. I used granny apple green for the base of the card and stamped the bats in rich razzleberry ink I again blender brushed the edges. This blender brush I'm using is from the make up section. I'm sure you've seen them. They have an oval head and a long handle. Foundation brush might be another name for them. They work so well to put the color right where you want it. I stamped the greeting on a strip of granny green and brushed on some color over it. I placed two of the blue adhesive backed gems on either side and backed it with more of that scalloped lace trim. I then stamped and cut out two bats to layer on top.


I like the way they came out with that old antique style look. Now there is a set of dies that go with this stamp set but I didn't get them? WHAT??? I know right....ugh I can't have everything....LOL You can find these products on page 52/53 of the Holiday mini along with a bunch of great samples and even more products I didn't use. So be sure to check it out.


I'm here if you have any questions. Just email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com I'd be happy to answer them. I've left a full product list below and if you just click on the item it will take you to them in my online store.


Have a great day everyone and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

 


48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page