top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Gnome For The Holidays


Alright now I know these aren't for everyone but how cute are these little gnomes? It was really just kind of a small indulgence. I wasn't sure if I was going to like them or not but everyone online was having fun with them so I thought I'd give them a whirl. I can't wait to do some more with them. They are super easy to color in and don't take a lot of time. They don't have dies so I had to do a little fussy cutting but they are pretty easy to cut out as well.


All I did on this sweet card was added a layer of designer series paper on a base of real red cardstock. Oh the name of the paper is Heartwarming Hugs and it comes in the 12 x 12 size. I cut a scalloped oval from the layering ovals dies and then stamped colored and cut out the little gnomes. The label was made using the Lovely Labels pick a punch from the annual catalog but you could easily use the Banners pick a punch from the Holiday catalog. I admit I thought they were the same punch until I watched an uplines video LOL Now I gotta get the banner punch as well. SMH I stamped the sentiment in VersaMark ink and covered it in white embossing powder. Heat set that and added a few clear epoxy drops to each side.


Now this was just a quick try out with this set so I hope to revisit it later this season. I'll have a product list with links below so you can easily shop for anything you may need.


Have a great day everyone and THANK YOU so much for stopping in. Don't be afraid to leave a comment and let me know you are out there and are liking what you see. It's nice to know if I'm reaching anyone or not. LOL


HAVE A GREAT DAY AND HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL




33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page