top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Forever Fern



Hello Everyone and Welcome


We are on the cusp of the new Stampin' Up! Holiday catalog that will go live on August 4th, 2020. BUT....in my crazy life of late I have barely been able to play with my new Annual Catalog goodies so I'm going to take a moment Today and show you a few cards I have made using the new and beautiful Forever Fern stamp set.



Now this set comes with some awesome fern elements and has a coordinating die set as well as a designer series paper pack, but Today I wanted to keep it simple and just use the stamps ink and cardstock.


I have heard others rave on this set and was excited to play with it. Let me tell you.....WOW this set is so easy to stamp with and give beautiful results with just a few products. On the card above I only used Just Jade cardstock and ink with some whisper white thrown in. My layers were just trimmed with the paper trimmer so even the most novice of stampers could recreate this card. For blink I used some of the in color enamel dots in Just Jade.


I then thought it would be fun to try some simple note cards and here's what happened...


Now i still used some of the Just Jade ink but I also added in some Mint Melody and Mossy Meadow and stamped them off as well. Meaning I inked up the stamp, stamped it on scratch paper then stamped on my note cards to give a nice lighter image. I again only added a simple layer with some dimensionals for a varied look but all in all kept them simple and the elegance just shines don't ya think?


For my note card bases I just cut a piece of whisper white 8.5 x 11 cardstock into four pieces that are 4.25 x 5.5 and folded them each in half. See I told you I used minimum products. LOL


Well I hope you have enjoyed this first look at the Forever Fern stamp set and it inspires you to give it a try. I hope to have a couple more posts using this set as well as the dies to step up the cards a little. Oh and FALL is on the way so can you imagine it done in a great Fall colored palette?


Thanks for stopping in, if you are in need of any of these products and need a demonstrator just click on the items in the product list below and it will take you to my online store, or just visit www.stampinwithcarolread.stampinup.net and that will also get you to my store.


Have a great day and until next time HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL








66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page