top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Flowering Foils


The Flowering Foils designer series paper pack is available as a Sale A Bration choice. So you may have gotten this pack already. If not you have just a few short days to get your orders in before this pack goes away forever. That being said I wanted to have a go at this paper before it expires. So I grabbed some stampin dimensionals and started coloring...


I did several groups of flowers playing around with different combinations, then I fussy cut them out to use as focal points on cards.




For today's card I grabbed a card base of Blushing Bride and on it I stamped one of the leaf images from the To A Wild Rose stamp set on the background using blushing bride ink. Now you're seeing it right? The images on this sheet of paper very closely resemble that of the To A Wild Rose stamp set.


Next I cut out the border die from the matching Wild Rose Dies set. I glued it to the card front using a bit of multi purpose liquid glue. Next I added some stampin dimensionals to the back of my rose bunch that I colored in with Flirty Flamingo stampin blends. To finish off the card I punched a piece of whisper white cardstock with the pretty label punch and stamped my greeting onto it. I place a couple of the champagne rhinestones on either side to add a little more sparkle and to go with the beautiful foil of the images.



Again it's called Flowering Foils designer series paper and it's only available thru March 31st as a Sale A Bration choice with a $50 qualifying order. Just click the link below to find it in my online store.


Have a great day everyone. Thank You for stopping by. I certainly hope you are finding a way to keep yourself busy during these Stay Home & Stay Safe days. It's a great time to plan a little stamping time.


Happy Stamping.....CAROL


 



75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comentarios


bottom of page