top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Fine Art Floral Suite

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I'd like to continue with shares from the new Jan-June Stampin' Up! Mini catalog that will be available to order from on January 5th. This set is called Art Gallery and there's of course a whole Suite of products that goes with this. You have the stamp set and dies as well as some beautiful designer series paper and even some golden acetate paper. If you have already received your copy of the new mini catalog you'll find these products on pages 32-34. One of the most exciting things I love about this suite is they have brought back Heat & Stick Powder to use with some gold gilded leafing. It just stunning.


I know if you are a new stamper a whole suite of products might be a little overwhelming to you, so I want to start by showing just a few of these products that will give you quick awesome results.


With these first two cards all I did was layer a base of cardstock with some of the beautiful designer series paper. Next I stamped on a layer of white cardstock. This set is a two step stamping set so I stamped the lighter layer of the flower in Rococo Rose ink but I stamped it off once before stamping it on my project. Next I stamped the second layer full strength over the first layer. The stem section is one piece so I just had to stamp it in some Pear Pizzazz ink once.


Both of these cards we done in the same fashion, I just changed up the colors using Bermuda Bay ink. I popped on a sentiment and was done. I did add some sequins to the second card to bling it up a little.


Let's look at a couple more...



Again this card was super simple. But I stepped it up by using the dies this time. I die-cut the flowers on the left and the oval layer for the sentiment. The background is some more of the beautiful designer series paper.



This last one for today was again the die-cut oval for the sentiment and the flower stamped and cut out. I did brush on some wink of stella to give it some shimmer.


I'll be back soon with a few more cards using this set and some different techniques.


Thank You for stopping in and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL


 


93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page