top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Fine Art Floral Gold

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


Hey Guys,


Thank You for stopping in. I have just one more card for now that I made using the new Art Gallery set and suite of products. I have to say this is one of my favorites so far with this set. I used several products in this suite, the embossing folder called Painted Texture, the Art Gallery stamp set and the Floral Gallery dies, then the Gilded Leafing embellishment. (that's where the gold accents come in). With the re intro of the heat & stick powder you are able to stamp the image in versamark ink and then apply the heat & stick powder so when you come in with the gold leaf it sticks right where the stamped image was placed.


When looking up close you can see the bumps and texture lines the folder adds to the background. I then just lightly brushed my versamark pad over them to lay down just a little bit of ink so when I used the powder it mostly just stuck to those raised edges. Then when I applied the gold leafing is only stuck to those areas. It does so much to just make the card pop and make it perfect for a stepped up elegant project.


I placed stampin dimensionals behind the flower to make it jump off the base. I did the same with the sentiment as well.


So This will wrap up my first look at the Fine Art Floral Suite. I still have a bunch of new products I want to share with you before that new mini catalog goes live next week. I have some fun Sale A Bration products to share as well. Yaaaaaay who's excited for Sale-A-Bration???? I know I am. Free products are always a hit with me that's for sure!


So for now have a great rest of your day and I'll be back soon with some more fun stuff.

HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL


 


149 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page