top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Fine Art Floral

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


Hello and Welcome,


Today I wanted to continue with the Fine Art Floral Suite....or more so the Art Gallery stamp set. This card was some simple two step stamping in Bumble Bee ink. First layer was stamped off then the second darker layer was stamped at full strength. Now this stamp actually has the stems in it as well but I didn't want a bunch of random long stems showing so when I inked it up I only concentrated on inking the flower tops. I then just stamped them close together to get a larger cluster look. I trimmed the stamped layer down to 4 x 5.25 and then layered it over a Thick white card base that was the standard 4.25 x 5.5. I then just added a strip of the Fine Art Ribbon that's available in this suite.


Now this card is much the same idea as the previous one, I just used the main flower stamp and repeated stamped it. The colors I used here were Purple Posy and Highland Heather. Same Idea with the construction of the card I just layered them with stampin dimensionals to make them raised off the base. I may have forgotten to mention that above.



Now this card was a bit more interesting in the technique. I used watercolor paper for my stamped layer and on it I stamped the flower top in Pacific Point and the stem in Old Olive. I then quickly used my water brush....the wide one and getting it nice and wet I brushed across the image. If you work quickly enough you can get a nice spread of color and it gives you this beautiful watercolor look. What do you think? I just set it aside to dry and when it was done I layered it on some granny apple green and then on my card base of pacific point. I did cut the bottom of the two layers at an angle....I was feelin artsy...what can I say. I just went with it and I liked the results . LOL I took some white twine and colored it with a misty moonlight stampin' blends alcohol marker to match and before it dried I tapped it across my sentiment layer to get some blue marks. Again...feeling artsy....which I'm not at all LOL It worked I liked it so there ya go right?


That's what I have for now....I have a couple more cards on the way where I bring in the gold gilded leafing. I was going to add it to this post but.....it's going to be a bit more detailed in explaining. So you have to wait....but don't worry...I'll post it when I get it done after some errands later. Oh and remember all of these products will be available for purchase starting January 5th 2021. That's only like a week away....can you believe it???


Thanks for coming by....Happy Stamping....CAROL


 





103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page