top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Everything Is Rosy


So I finally realized yesterday that when I updated my blog last month I missed an important detail that was buried in the settings. As my blog visit numbers were tanking and I couldn't figure out why I did a little research and figured out that the share to subscribers button wasn't activated. UGH! so for the most part I have been talking to myself over the last couple weeks. WHAT??? Dang it! So if you are seeing this I have finally got it figured out Hahahaha YAAAY! and I'm now going to share some past posts that were worthy of love but didn't get any. (Website/Blogging set up is a lot of work and navigation....that's all I can say) So for the next couple days I will share a couple past posts as well as a new one. So bear with me.



Alright I got this beautiful product medley the other day and have a chance to take it for a spin and all I can say is WOW! Seriously some of the most beautiful designer series paper and with the pop of rose gold it's just gorgeous. Seriously. In the kit you get the stamp set with matching dies. A pack of 48 6x6 pages of prints. You get some sheets of rose gold metallic paper also in 6x6 as well as some printed die cuts of the flowers and rose gold labels You get some shimmery rose gold paint. a couple different types of ribbon at 10 yards each. The only thing you would really want to add is some Night of Navy, Melon Mambo and Whisper White cardstock and ink as well as maybe some Rose Gold Thread. You would have enough supplies to make oodles and oodles of cards or projects. Could you just image a fun mini scrap book with these as well? Everything goes together so well. I could get lost im creating with these products for a week. LOL But I'm not going to. I did however manage to slap together 6 cards that give you a fun look at what you can do with all of these gorgeous products. Did I mention they are GORGEOUS? Okay just making sure. Let's take a look...



A simple card design with just a little stamping. I stamped the flowers and the sentiment on the white. I then added a layer of melon mambo cardstock behind that and then layered a bit of DSP on the card base before adhering everything down. I added a bow with that lovely night of navy with rose gold trim ribbon.

With this card I placed a few drops of the shimmer paint on a silicone craft mat and using a sponge dauber I dabbed the paint onto my stamp and stamped it onto the Night of Navy cardstock. WOWZERS! the pics don't do it justice. It comes out so beautiful, with so much sparkle. I then just added a strip of DSP and a punch out label from the sheets of labels included in this pack. I stamped the sentiment onto the label and added a few die cut leaves from the metallic sheets. This card is more advanced because of the die cutting but it's still simple enough to recreate.



On this one I stamped the base of the card with night of navy ink on night of navy cardstock. I then stamped the flowers and leaves in melon mambo and night of navy ink adding a sentiment in night of navy. I added a strip of the rouche ribbon above it and a strip of dsp below the white and stuck everything down. I added one of the mirrored elements in this kit to the center of the flower.


This card was just a small note card size about 4 x 3.75 and I stamped the base layer. The pink layer is DSP and then I added a punch out label and flowers from the sheets provided. I added in some Rose Gold Thread from the annual catalog. I couldn't help it, it just goes so well with it.



This card I just took a 4 x 5.25 piece of DSP and cut it in half on the short side and flipped one end. This made it so I could show off both sides of this gorgeous DSP. I then put a scrap strip of a different print over the seam. I tied a bow with the Night of Navy ribbon and using a mini stampin dimensional stuck it in the center of the card. I stamped the sentiment on another one of the labels and also using dimensionals adhered it down.



This last card I'm showing you was actually the first card I made. I took a base of Night of Navy cut to 11 x 4.25 and scored at 5.5. I then cut about a half inch off the front side of the base and added a cut of the rose gold metallic sheet that I cut with the border die in this set. I then cut a piece of the DSP....( My favorite print in this pack by the way) to layer on the base and stamped my sentiment on a rose gold label. I wrapped a bow of Rouche ribbon around the front. Simple, except a little die cutting. LOVE LOVE LOVE this print. eeeeeek it's so pretty!


Okay now this Medley kit is only available for a limited time so if you want it....get it soon before it sells out! It's probably gonna sell out but it's supposed to be available until the end of May.


I'll have a link to it below. Just click on the supply list and it will take you there.


Hope you have enjoyed this look at the Everything Is Rosy product medley. I'm off to do some coloring on some really nice looking bird stamps now. I'll share more tomorrow.

HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL




70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

댓글


bottom of page