top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Dressed To Impress


Hello and Welcome,


Today I have been playing with the Dressed To Impress Suite from the Stampin' Up! Spring Mini Catalog. Let's Take A Look...


Here you'll find all the images in this set. Lots of super cute girly images for Mother's Day cards or Feminine Birthday, even some bestie or friendship style cards. Just an all around cute GIRL set. I think you can take this set anywhere from Playful to Elegant don't you?



With this card I let the Designer Series Paper do all the work. The floral print on this is just gorgeous. I just added a 4 x 5.25 piece of it to a card base of Lovely Lipstick then stamped my sentiment on a tag and added a bow. Super Easy and Quick but so very pretty.


On the first card above I again just layered a wide strip of the same Designer Series Paper with some old olive then petal pink cardstock. I stamped two of the shoe images colored them in with the lovely lipstick stampin blends and using the coordinating dies cut them out. I layered them on the card with a couple of stampin dimensionals. I stamped the sentiment in the bottom corner using old olive ink and wrapped some polka dot tulle ribbon around it and made a bow. If you look at the image in the product list below you will see there's an awesome little purse or back pack you can make with the dies in this set. I haven't yet made one to show other than a quick test try but OMG it comes out really cute. I'll be showing that some in the future.


I hope you have enjoyed this quick look at this lovely suite. It's going to be fantastic for the coming months. You'll want to be sure to get these before they sell out.


Thank You for stopping by today. I hope your day is well.

Happy Stamping....Carol.


 





51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Commenti


bottom of page