top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Dino Days Baby Card


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I have a sweet card from the Dino Days stamp set. I think I have mentioned before that when I'm searching for inspiration I often turn to our catalogs where there are some great samples of all the sets we have. This card is one of those. If you look on page 99 of the annual Stampin' Up! catalog you will find my inspiration and yes almost complete CASE of this card.


Sure I changed up the print of the DSP but basically it's the same card. LOL


Let me explain what I did.





I started with a base of Pool Party cardstock and on it I adhered some of the Dinoroar designer series paper that I cut to 4 x 5.25.


I then used the Dino dies to cut out the egg shape twice, giving me a top and bottom piece of the egg. I then used a small brad to stick the two pieces together.


Next I stamped the dino rex lol and cut it out with the dies, be sure you stamp and cut the row of scales for the back of the dino. I love this die because it leaves you enough of an edge on it to be able to glue it onto the dino itself.


I then stamped and cut out five of the palm tree leaves to use as a next under the egg. It works right? I thought so.


I arranged and adhered all these pieces to a 2.75 x 4 piece of vellum cardstock.(with lots of stampin dimensionals) Then stuck that to the prepared card base. I finished the inside by stamping another dino in there.


So if you find yourself looking for inspiration don't forget to peruse through the catalog and look at all of those wonderful samples included in there. There's so many great options. AND you can change up the color scheme or elements to make it your own.







Thank You so much for stopping in. Have an awesome day and I'll leave you with a list of products and colors that I used for this card. If you have any questions please feel free to email me and I'll get back to you. I'd love to help you out.


HAPPY STAMPING.......CAROL



 



31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page