top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Daisy Lane Smile


Hello Everyone and Welcome!

I know it'[s been a while but things have been super Duper wild and crazy around here. We have been blessed to have lots of family visiting and I lost the use of my stamp studio for a time. I'm back now though and I'm working on lots of fun samples to share with the new catalog products. So much of it showed up just before my company and I haven't even had a chance to play with them. One of those things was the new medium daisy punch that Stampin' Up! has added this year.


I combined it with the new daisy lane stamp set and the favorite daisy punch to create this great layered flower card. let's take another look at it....



Pretty right? I just love the way this came out. Now let me tell you what I did.


I started with a base of Basic Black cardstock that was cut to 5.5 x 8.5 and then I scored and folded it at 4.25. I cut a layer of whisper white cardstock to 4 x 5.25 and on it I stamped the leaf image four times in pear pizzazz ink. I then cut a piece of basic black to 4 x 1.5 and using a versamark ink pad I stamped the word Smile on the right side. I then sprinkled it with white emboss powder and heated it with the heat gun. Setting that aside I stamped two large daisy images and two small daisy images in mango melody ink and I punched them out using the two daisy punches.


Using some stampin dimensionals and tombow liquid glue I layered the daisies together. I adhered that to the left side of the basic black strip and adhered it all to the card front. To finish it off I added one of the perennial essence floral centers some black rhinestone basic jewels. I know I kn ow they are retired jewels but they just went so well with this card that I had to use them. You could easily substitute basic jewels or even some sequins. Just whatever you have handy.


Like I mentioned before I'm really happy with how this card came out and it was really nice to be able to pull out some supplies and get back to stamping. When you go from daily stamping to not having any access to your stuff it was so weird to not stamp. LOL I hope you can forgive my absence. I promise I will get back to sharing regularly now.


Thank you for stopping in and if you have a moment please leave a comment on this post and let me know what you think! I'd love to hear from you.


I'll leave you now with a product list. If you need anything on this list I'd love to help you with that. Just let me know. You can click on the product images and it will take you to that item in my store for easy purchase.


Have a great day.....HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL


Subscribe so you don't miss a postrFollow me on Facebook at Stampin With Carol Read

Follow me on Facebook at Stampin With Carol Read

email any questions to: stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com




 


147 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page