top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Daisy Lane & Daisy delight


Hello Everyone and Welcome,

Today I wanted to share with you a set that was given to ALL of us who attended onstage this year! I'm super excited to tell you that not only is the Daisy Delight stamp set and matching Daisy Punch moving forward into the new Catalog, but they are adding a second coordinating stamp set and a medium daisy punch EEEEEKKKK! Super cool right? Right now you can get the Daisy Delight set and the large daisy punch, then in June you can get the new Daisy Lane set and the medium daisy punch. Let's take a closer look at both sets...


Daisy Lane...New Daisy Delight ...Current

I love the texture the new daisy image has. Now let me tell you what I did here with Today's card.


To start off I cut a piece of Mango Melody card stock to 8.5 x 5.5 and scored it at 4.25 this is a standard card size. Then I layered a piece of Soft Sea Foam card stock that I trimmed just about an 1/8 inch smaller than my card front. I adhered that to the card front.


Next I took a piece of Whisper White card stock that was trimmed another 1/8 inch smaller than the Soft Sea Foam and on it I stamped the new daisy image. I stamped once, then re inked my stamp and stamped again twisting my stamp ever so slightly just before. That way the second set of petals landed between the first set. This gave me a nice full looking flower. I stamped the centers in Early Espresso ink and then ran the whole layer through the die cutter with the Subtle Embossing Folder. Love Love Love the texture here. I tore away about an inch or more of the right side of the layer. Now this tears super easy because when you put the white card stock in the embossing folder it makes it super delicate, so be sure not to pull too hard or you may lose more than you want. I then glued it down with some green glue. I added a length of Burlap ribbon and then stamped my sentiment on some whisper white scrap. I went with Pear Pizzazz ink for the sentiment because I wanted it a tad bit darker than I would have gotten with the Soft Sea Foam ink. I punched it out using the newest tag punch called Timeless Tag. (another one coming soon) I then punched a second tag in Mango Melody and cut it in the middle on the longer side. This way I could split it apart and layer some color behind the white tag. I finished by adding some stampin dimensionals to the back and sticking it down over the burlap ribbon. I decided it needed a little something more so I tied a knot with the burlap ribbon and added t to the left side of the tag. Perfect!

What do you think? Pretty cute right??? I thought so. You can easily replicate this layout using current products like the Daisy Delight set and the Pretty Label Punch or even the Everyday Label Punch. I'll link all of those below in case you don't have them and would like to get them before the new set and punch come out.


Thank You so much for stopping in today! I hope your weekend was wonderful. Now get out and enjoy the rest of it.


Happy Stamping.......Carol


 


58 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page