top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Daisy Lane 3D Flower


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


This morning I had a chance to fuss around a bit and I had the time to do some layering with punches. I pulled out the Daisy punches, both sizes, the scalloped circle punch that's 1 3/8 and the Twig and Leaf punches.


I started with my card base and used a 4.25 x 11 in base. With the fold at the top. On that I used a 4 x 5.25 piece of whisper white cardstock that I stamped with the Buffalo Check background stamp in black ink.


I then punched out 4 of the large and 4 of the medium daisies in Daffodil Delight cardstock but on two of each size I stamped the daisy images from the Daisy Lane stamp set in Daffodil Delight ink, and two of the scalloped circle punch in Early Espresso cardstock. I punch some leaves and sprigs in garden green and pear pizzazz cardstocks.


Once I had all my pieces punched out I started the fun part of assembling them all together. I first glued the two blank large daisies together with multipurpose glue (green glue). Then the two large stamped ones together. I did the same order with the medium daisies and then glued them all together. so I ended up with them all layered. I tufted the petals a little bit to get them fluffed up. I then took the two espresso circles and I snipped the valley's of the edges with scissors to make them fluff more. (man I hope that makes sense) LOL Once that was done and they were glued together I glued them to the inside of the yellow flowers. I then stamped another large daisy in daffodil delight ink onto some daffodil delight cardstock and cut the center out with scissors. Using my stampin pierce mat I pressed the center of this piece with the back end of a pen to indent and curl it a bit. That way when I placed a mini stampin dimensional to the back of it it would curl around it giving the center some dimension.





Alright the flower part is done. Next I took the sprig punches and arranged them on the card where I wanted them and using snail I stuck them down. I then placed the finished flower in the center of the sprigs. With the leaf punched pieces I added some green glue to the stems and tucked them in under the flower.


I then die cut the label from the Stitched Labels set and onto that I stamped the sentiments. Once I arranged that on my card front I I added a few basic pearls to add some bling.


Whew there seems like a lot to do but like I said I just took some time this morning and played around with it. I love the flower with that buffalo check background.


Side Note: this will probably be too bulky to mail in a regular envelope but it would be awesome hand delivered or added to a gift.


So there ya have it, my attempt at a 3D flower using the Large and Medium Daisy Punches. I'll leave you now with a full product list so you can easily shop if you need to get any of these items.


Thank You so much for stopping in. Have an Awesome Day! Happy Stamping....Carol



 



90 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page