top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Come To Gather Suite


Today I would like to showcase the "Come To Gather" Suite from Stampin' Up!


I have been sitting on these products a little because life has been crazy around here, but I had a chance to play some this evening and Wow, I'm really loving these products.



This first card is a simple design. I started with a card base of Thick Whisper white that I cut to 11 x 4.25 and I scored it at 5.5 for the fold. I then grabbed a strip of the wood grain print designer series paper called Come Gather Together. I cut it to 4 x 2 inches and adhered it to the bottom section of the card base. I then used some more white cardstock and stamped the large leaf image in Pumpkin Pie ink and cut it out with the coordinating Gathered Leaves Dies. I also cut a couple of the other leaves in this set out of Old Olive cardstock. I then stamped the sentiment "Gather Together" on a scrap of white and cut it out with the leaf die. By doing it this way it gave me the fun texture of the leaf but a nice clean stamped image. I decided to bring in some sponge daubers and add a little ink around the die cut edges. I also did just a hint of sponging around the whole card base. Using the mini stampin dimensionals I adhered all the pieces to my card base arranging them just so. I added in some of the twine that comes in the combo ribbon pack also included in this Suite. I just secured the ends of the ribbon with some mini dimensionals made that so easy instead of my trying to tie it in a bow. LOL The last element I added was one of the wood chips from the Tags & Feathers elements. It had a hole in the top of it for a ribbon but I just tucked that part behind the leaf and you can even tell.



Sticking with the layered cluster theme of the last card I made this one using colored cardstock for the base and did some background stamping. I again used the dsp as before This time I cut the leaves from white cardstock and then sponged on the colors of old olive, pumpkin pie and early espresso. I sponged a little color onto the wood feather elements as well. The ribbon I used is from the Annual Catalog's Magnolia Lane combo pack. I'll have a link below for it. I just put down a little snail adhesive and lift and tucked my way to give it a ruffled look. I added in a pumpkin that I stamped and cut out of pumpkin pie cardstock. Then finished with my sentiment in old olive ink. I also did some more aggressive sponging around the edge of the card.



I know many of you are getting ready for the Fall season and the cooler temperatures. I can say that...well..... I am just wishing for cooler temps. We are still in the 90's down here in Texas. Hoping it will cool off soon. I'd love to be able to wear a hoodie and pants out. instead we are still rockin' the shorts and tanks. Trying not to get sunburned while out at the football games. LOL Don't even get me started with the Pumpkin Spice Lattes cause that's not happening down here. LOL


Well I hope you have enjoyed this look at the Come To Gather Suite. The whole Suite is available with one order number 153484 or you can pick and choose which elements you want.


Thank You so much for stopping in and if you'd like to place an order for any of these items I have links below in the product list that will take you directly to them in my store.

Easy Peasy right? If you have any questions then just shoot me and email at


Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING......CAROL


 


54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page