top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Catalog Case Challenge


Hello and Welcome,


Today's card is one I did for a CASE the catalog challenge that my upline had presented to us in her group. Like I have mentioned before things are crazy busy at my house with lots of fun house guests so I had to find something I could do quickly. LOL I chose the card on page 27 of the new 2019-20 Stampin' Up! annual catalog. It uses the Parcels & Petals stamp bundle. Let's look a little closer at the stamp set.


I like this set because it has this great floral design that looks kind of watercolor ish in style. and for a quick card it makes a great background design. I really want to try some baby wipe technique with this stamp. Can you imagine??? I think it will come out gorgeous.....! I'll have to give that and try and share with y'all. BUT...look at the sentiments in this set. I know I know I have been all about sentiments lately but seriously though I like what is in this set. The uplifting ones are my favorite.


So let's talk about how I did this card. I started with a base of Pear Pizzazz cardstock and using Pear Pizzazz ink I stamped the flower image all over the card front. I then used a piece of Whisper White cardstock and stamped the sentiment in Pretty Peacock ink. WHAT??? Not sure I would have put these together but it works great! See you can really get great inspiration from CASEing the catalog. I then trimmed it at the top and bottom and then used the Taylored Tag Punch to flag the end all perfect like. ( I say that because if I would try to cut that free hand it wouldn't turn out that great).


I then die cut the lacy thingy in this bundle also in Pear Pizzazz and layered it behind the sentiment strip. I added some stampin dimensionals to the back and using a few rounds of Silver Thread around my fingers I looped and twisted them before sticking them to the dimensionals. Once I had that where I wanted it I stuck the whole thing to the card front and added a few Rhinestone Jewels to it. Gotta Love That Bling right?


I was simple and quick and this design would work for all sorts of stamps. You'll have to give it a try.


Remember the catalog is a super great place to find inspiration when you are stuck or need a quick design for a card. All of these products are current and available now! I'll leave you with a product list below. Just click on the pic of the item and it will take you to the item in my store.


Have a great rest of your weekend. If you are here in South Central Texas stay cool because those temps are soaring! I spent a lot of the day in the backyard pool with a couple of my little grand maniacs...I mean grandsons LOL


These boys are keeping Nana very busy!


Thank You for stopping by, HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL



 


75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comentários


bottom of page