top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Blessed To Know You




Hello and Welcome to Today's card creation!


I know it's been a bit since my last post but we are still enjoying Summer visitors and our days have been activity packed. LOL


I did make some time today to squeeze out a card I have been wanting to make. I got this idea from a demonstrator publication. I love the quarterly booklet they send out to us to inspire and teach us. It's great for when I need a boost of inspiration.


This card uses the To A Wild Rose stamp set and some Daffodil Delight and Granny Apple Green colors.


I started with a piece of Whisper White cardstock and I cut it down to 3.25 x 5.5. I then used Daffodil Delight ink pad and stamped the rose by layering the three images. My tip here is with this flower I pick out the petal with the right hook on each layer and use it as a guide to keep my layers lined up. I then did the same with the Granny Apple Green and the leaf stamps. I wanted to add a slight color change to the background of the flower so I used a clear block stamped in Coastal Cabana ink and my aqua painter to just very lightly brush some color around. Be careful not to use too much because with the whisper white cardstock it doesn't take the water well and it will pill up on you so try to be really sparing with it.


I then stamped my sentiment Blessed in daffodil delight ink and I stamped the To Know You in soft suede ink. I trimmed it down and fladded the edges with the tailored tag punch. I used stampin dimensionals to pop it in place and added some sequins around with a fine tip glue pen. I finished it off with a sweet little granny apple green bow and wow....super cute and pretty card for summer don't ya think?


I love this rose set and it's still one of my favorites. now I wanted to share a quick note about the Chaos....I mean....uh um fun that has been going on around here!


I got my lil maniac.....I mean grandsons to sit down and stamp a card for their Dad for Father's Day and this is how that went.....




These boys I tell ya....they had a great time and it was so funny, they came they stamped and the ran off. I had to make them come back to get a picture LOL


needless to say I don't have to worry about them getting into Nana's craft stuff. It's not Techy enough for them LOL


Okay well I hope you have enjoyed this post. It's time for me to head for the kitchen to cook something.


If you have any questions or if I can help you with anything please feel free to email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and I can help you. I'll leave now with a product list below. Have a great day and I hope you are enjoying these Summer months.

Happy Stamping........CAROL



 


85 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page