top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Bird Ballad Suite


Hello and Welcome,

I wanted to share with you a fun set of cards using the Bird Ballad designer series paper and the Free As A Bird stamp set. These products aren't quite available yet but will be as of June 4, 2019. Oh My Gosh everyone these products are BEAUTIFUL!!


Let me get to explaining each one to ya.


There are several products in this suite. The stamp set Free as a Bird, the DSP Bird Ballad, The dies that are paired with this are the Stitched Nested Labels, and the Scalloped Lace Trim. All of which you can see in this card. I started with a base of Mint Macaron card base cut to 11 x 4.25 and scored and folded at 5.5


I used a piece of DSP that I cut to 4 x 5.25 and layered to the card base. I cut a piece of Shimmery White cardstock with the stitched nested label die and then using an aqua painter and some mint macaron ink on a clear block I rubber the aqua painter in the ink and dropped or splattered it onto the label.


I then stamped the bird, the leaves and the flowers in memento ink and colored them in with some stampin' blends. I then fussy cut them out with my paper snips and added them to the left side of the label with mini stampin dimensionals. I love the shimmer you get from that shimmery cardstock, so pretty.


I stamped the sentiment on the label and set it all on the card with some stampin didmensionals. I added a length of the scalloped lace trim to the bottom of the label and finished it off with some basic pearls in the centers of the flowers.



With this card I let the DSP do the work and add the color for me. I just cut a piece to 4 x 5.25 and then cut it again sort of 60/20 and flipped one side. I love doing this because then you can see both sides of the pretty dsp LOL I then cut a label for the sentiment and then another for the layer out of so saffron cardstock to match the card base.


With this card I let the DSP do the work and add the color for me. I just cut a piece to 4 x 5.25 and then cut it again sort of 60/20 and flipped one side. I love doing this because then you can see both sides of the pretty dsp LOL I then cut a label for the sentiment and then another for the layer out of so saffron cardstock to match the card base.


For this card I grabbed the striped organdy ribbon and some twine and made a little ribbon element bow type thing. LOL I just folded the organdy ribbon in half and used the twine to tie a bow around it. I added some more basic pearls to this for a little bling.



With this last card I again used some shimmery white cardstock to stamp the bird image on. I use the shimmery white because not only does it shimmer but it's nice and thick like watercolor paper but it's smooth so my image stays clean. Not all bumpy like watercolor paper. I colored it in with stampin' blends and then trimmed it into a rectangle and rounded two opposite corners. I love the added boohya it gives to the layout. I layered a piece of balmy blue cardstock behind it doing the same thing with the corners. I used another layer of DSP cut to 4 x 5.25 and layered that on a base of Petal Pink cardstock. I added a bow of that organdy stripped ribbon again. I love this ribbon. It ties bows so nice and it's easy to work with. I finished again with some basic pearls. I chose not to color them but remember with these pearls you can color them with stampin' blends to match your project colors if you'd like. Cool Right?


Alright, well that's what I have to show you today. Hope you have enjoyed another look at the Bird Ballad Suite. I did one a couple days ago and if you missed it be sure to hit the BLOG button above in the menu bar and check it out. I know a lot of you get here from a direct link but don't forget to poke around on that blog tab and see all the past posts of great projects.


Thank You so much for stopping in I'll be back again tomorrow with some more fun card ideas. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL


 


135 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comentários


bottom of page