top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beauty Abounds


Hello and Welcome,


I was having a little fun with the Butterfly Gala and Beauty Abounds stamp sets and the Butterfly Duet Punch. All of these products are currently available in my online store and I'll have a product list below with the links to them in my store.



I love using these two sets together and coming soon in the new catalog there will be a third set that also coordinates with these two.


I started this card using the bubbly circle image that I stamped in Highland Heather ink in a line down the layer of whisper white cardstock that I cut to 4 x 5.25. I then stamped the long flourish image in memento black ink and colored it in using stampin blends in soft sea foam, daffodil delight, granny apple green, and the gorgeous grape stampin write marker.


Next I stamped the large butterfly and colored it in with lovely lipstick combo stampin blends. I did the lighter color on the top and the darker one on the bottom. I then stamped the smaller butterflies in lovely lipstick ink and punch all of them out using the butterfly duet punch. I added them to the card front by first curling the wings with a bone folder and then using stampin dimensionals on the back. I stamped the sentiment in lovely lipstick and added some basic jewels to the butterfly centers and some sequins around them.


There are so many things you can do with these two sets They both work great on their own but using them together is just so much more fun. and like I said there is a third set coming that will work beautifully with these as well.


Hope you all have a great weekend. We have gotten the summer pool set up and the house ready for all my little grand maniacs that are coming to visit this Summer. Just one more week and Chaos will ensue at Nana's house LOL


We are just about ten days from the launch of the New Annual Catalog. ( June 4th 2019). SUPER EXCITED for that! If you haven't yet seen the new catalog and don't already have a Demonstrator I'd be happy to send one out to you. You just need to email me at stampinwithcarolread@gmail.com and let me know you want one. I'll get it mailed out to you right away!

Thank You for stopping in....Happy Stamping......CAROL



 



136 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page