top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beautiful Moments



Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I have a few cards I made using the new Beautiful Moments stamp set that can be found in the 2020 Stampin' Up! Spring Mini catalog. This set is just so pretty and best of all simple to color. I know I say that a lot but it's really my favorite way to color. I'm not a very artistic person, I never paid attention in art class and I'm regretting that a lot now a days. Hahahaha


With this first card I stamped the card base of smokey slate using the Birch background stamp. I used my stamparatus for these cards as well and when I did the background stamp I inked it and stamped it with the smokey slate and then I adjusted the cardstock slightly lower and stamped it again using crumb cake ink. This resulted in a bit of a different look and with the two tones it made it more beachy looking to me.


Next I stamped a piece of whisper white cardstock with the little girls image using memento ink. I also used the stamparatus for this as well so I could get a nice dark outline. I stamped the border image just to the right of the girls to make it look like the water line at the beach. With that done I stamped the birds and the sentiment and then started coloring everything in.


I used Stamp-in Blends Alcohol Markers because I just love how easy and forgiving they are to work with. I've also learned to color it and give them some time to dry and then go over it again. Working in layers gives the ability to tweak it until you get it how you want it.


I layered a bit of basic black behind my stamped layer and then added it to the card front with some stampin' dimensionals.


On this next card I colored it the same way I just didn't do the double stamped background. I only stamped it once in the smokey slate color to give me that tone on tone look.


The stamps themselves are so easy to work with and then the sentiments in this set are so nice. The beauty of it is if you have other favorite sentiments you could easily change them up to fit your occasion.


Now I'm gonna share one I did the other day.....now this one is a little different because I was playing with the stampin blends markers and some upcoming specialty designer series paper that will be available March 3. It will be part of the Sale A Bration second release but I got to order it early because I'm a demo.



This dsp is done on white paper with rose gold outlined images. I then just used the petal pink and soft sea foam stampin blends markers to color them in and then I fussy cut them out. You clearly can't capture the real beauty of this card in a picture, but believe me it shimmers and shines so pretty.


So here's a look at the whole stamp set...


Again it's a wonderful set and so easy to work with, you are going to love it.


Thank You so much for stopping by. I'll be looking to share some more second release items with you soon so be on the look out for that.


Have a great day....Happy Stamping.......Carol


 




83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page