top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beautiful Friendship


Hello Everyone and Welcome,

Today I have a couple cards made with the Beautiful Friendships stamp set. I'm so excited about this set. This is the one I thought I ordered a few weeks ago but turns out I fat fingered the numbers and got unicorns instead LOL Good News....I got the right one in now! Yaaaaay. I had a go at this set yesterday before my day exploded with errands and events and such. I love the rose image and the Hydrangea image in this set. It's what really stuck out to me the most. These are nice bold images with a bit of shading built in for depth. You know I love easy and these stamps are easy!!! Just single color stamping for the flower and then the just stamping the leaves and you're done! LOVE THAT!


On this first card I used some Rococo Rose In-Color ink and stamped the rose image. I then added in the leaves with some Granny Apple Green ink and even more with some So Saffron ink. I stamped the center also with So Saffron. I did some filler flowers using the Seaside Spray In-Color ink. I love how easy it is to just ink and stamp.....now coloring in or shading needed. I added in the sentiment stamped in Blue Berry Bushel yup last years In-Color blue. I added in some of the sequins using a fine tip glue pen and the new Woven Threads Sequin Assortment. I'll have product links below. Let's look at the whole set before going on to the next card...


This set is a Photo Polymer set so it's easy to see through for perfect placement. Notice how they flowers all have their elements separate so it's easy stamping. The main flower, the center for the rose and then the leaves. The sentiments in this set are great for several different occasions so you can get a lot of use out of it throughout the year.



On this card I decided to step it up a little by adding in some layers but just a little bit of fussy cutting. I stamped the Hydrangea flower twice on my card base and then once on a piece of scrap white then cut it out with paper snips. I added a couple stamping dimensionals on the back to pop it up a little and layered it over the two.


I didn't want to make these samples too complicated but you can most certainly step them up even more with more layers and maybe even a cut out sentiment layer using punches or dies, and even some ribbon or twine. Just a few options.


I know you will enjoy this beautiful set so give it a try. You can find it featured on page 123 of the annual catalog and I'll have a shopping link below in the product list.


Hope this gives you some inspiration and I hope you fall in love with this set as I have.

Thank You so much for stopping in today! I'll be back tomorrow with some more fun stamping ideas. Have a Great Day and HAPPY STAMPING.......CAROL


 


101 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page