top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beautiful Card Bundle


Hello Everyone and Welcome,


Today I'd like to share with you a bundle of cards I made using the Beautiful Friendship stamp set from the 2019/20 Stampin' Up! Annual Catalog. I made these cards with inspiration from my Upline. It's a projects she did and I just had to give it a try. I usually stamp my cards one at a time. I sit down and come up with an idea and then make a card. Then I'll decide to maybe make another with the same stamp set or whatever. But with this project she encouraged us to stamp several cards at the same time and then build them into finished cards after your stamping was done. Wait What??? Remember I told you I was a one card at a time kinda gal so this was a little different for me. LOL Maybe I'm weird maybe I'm the only one and y'all are like seriously Carol?? You don't stamp like that? But nope I don't stamp that way...multiples at once baaaahhhh. I'm usually running with just a few minutes to pop in and stamp before I have to run off again and do non stamping stuff. So one card at a time for me most days.


With this set of cards I cut four pieces of whisper white cardstock and trimmed them down to the sizes I wanted first. All four. Then I grabbed three ink colors and this beautiful stamp set and started stamping away on all four pieces.





Once I had all my fronts stamped then I layered them all with some Basic Black cardstock. A couple I used about an 1/8 inch border and the other two I used 1/4 inch border. Just to give a little variation.


I then stamped all my sentiments from this set as well, in Basic Black ink on Pineapple Punch cardstock. I used different label punches to punch out the sentiments and adhere them to the card fronts with stampin' dimensionals. I added in some bows using the black satin ribbon and the polka dot tulle ribbon. Then I just started assembling them onto card bases of Thick whisper White card stock in whatever way looked good to me.


This one I stamped in the corner of the card front adding my sentiment to the top area along with a black bow.


This one I had used just a 1/8 sheet of whisper white and layered it with the basic black which left me a nice wide outer border.



Again I used a 1/8 sheet of cardstock but I stamped the whole piece all over in a random pattern to make it look kind of like designer series paper. I used a wider 1/4 inch border before adding it to the card base. I used both the black satin ribbon and the tulle ribbon to change it up some.



Again all over stamping using the whole card front and then I added a strip of basic black cardstock across the front for a different look.


So I used the same products and colors throughout and made each one different but together they will make an awesome little something type gift for a friend or family member. I'm just gonna put them all with envelopes into one of our clear acetate card boxes and I have a grab when I need gift to brighten someones day. Sweet Right?? My upline comes up with the coolest ideas. I'm so lucky to have her as a resource to help me.


Alright well that was my project to share with you today! I hope this inspires you to do some gift set stamping. Oh and be sure to try stamping them all at the same time....hahahaha It saves time I found out. Hahaha


Hope you have a great rest of your day! Thank You for stopping in. Be sure to leave a comment and let me know I'm reaching someone. LOL I know people look but that comment inspires me to do more. So don't be shy, let me know you're there.


 


56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page