top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Baby Wipe Technique


Yesterday I was mentioning how I wanted to try out the baby wipe technique using the Parcels & Petals set. Well I dove into it last night and gave it a try....



The first combination I tried was Gorgeous Grape and Purple Posy. I was one of the ones that ordered early so I have a purple posy refill to play with I know it's not currently available. So I thought it came out pretty. but then I was wanting to move onto a different combination. One that you could try for yourself if you ended up wanting to CASE it. BUT...before I cleaned up m mess I wanted to try a different background option. This time instead of inking my stamp up with the refill drops on the baby wipe, I thought I would just dab the paper directly to the baby wipe.....This was my result...


I got a neat looking background that even picked up the lines of the baby wipe. I think it will make a great background for a future creation. But....moving along I tried Mango Melody, Grapefruit Grove and Terracotta Tile and got something that looked like this....




Lovely right?? Oh and incase you haven't heard of this baby wipe technique all you do is drop some drops of refill ink onto a wet fresh baby wipe that I folded up onto a silicone craft mat. (easy clean up that way). You then stamp your stamp into the baby wipe to pick up the ink and stamp onto your project. In this case I used a 1/4 sheet of Whisper White cardstock. Now....it's time to make this into a card.


All I did was cut this piece down to a 4 x 5.25 ish piece and I tried to layer a piece of Terracotta Tile behind it but it was late and my measurements were off a bit LOL don't judge lol I just went with it. Hahahaha


I layered that all onto a basic card front of Grapefruit Grove cardstock I then grabbed a strip of In Color DSP scrap that I had in the Terracotta Tile color and flagged the end using the Tailored Tag Punch. I added a strip of whisper white that i die cut with one of the border dies in this same bundle and adhered it behind the dsp. I wrapped a bow around it with the Grapefruit Grove grosgrain ribbon then added the sentiment by stamping it in Mango Melody and cutting it out with a label die also in this bundle.


I finished it off by adding some stampin' dimensionals to the back and some basic Rhinestone Jewels to the front.


I'm really liking how this came out and can't wait to try out the other backgrounds I made.


So look forward to those in the near future. Hope you have enjoyed this look at the Baby Wipe Technique and if you haven't ever tried it give it a go. If you know about it and haven't done it in a while then try it out again. These flowers in this set are perfect for it.

Today we spent the day at Seaworld and Aquatica and now everyone is wiped out for the night while we watch a thunderstorm pass through. Sleep will be nice tonight. LOL


Thank You for stopping in....Have a great week!

HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL


 



83 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page