top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Are ya ready for something new?


HAPPY NEW YEAR.......and the 2020 Stampin' Up! Sale-A-Bration catalog and the New Mini Catalog are about to go live on Jan 3rd. That's just a couple days away! EEEEEEEK!


I love this time of year! It's my favorite time in the Stampin'Up! Universe. So Many fun new things.


I have had a chance to play with some of the new products and I'm super excited to share with you some of my creations. Today I'm going to show you the fun Honey Bee Bundle from the Mini Catalog along with the yummy Golden Honey Specialty Designer Series Paper that you can find in the Sale-A-Bration Brochure. I love it when they coordinate products like this. The Bundle sells for 41.25 and if you add something fun like some Vellum Cardstock for just 10.00 you will earn the coordinating designer series paper for free! Brilliant right?


These products are just gorgeous and you'll want all the elements, so what better way than during Sale-A-Bration.


If you are new to Stampin' Up! let me explain how it works. During the Sale-A-Bration sales period from Jan 3rd 2020 to March 31st 2020 for every $50.00 you spend on any Stampin' Up! products (before tax and shipping) choose a FREE Sale-A-Bration product.There's no limit! Choose something amazing for free with every $50.00 purchase or spend $100.00 for additional options! Just just need to look for the 50 or 100 sticker throughout the Sale-A-Bration Brochure.


Now let's get to Today's Stamp Set and project


On this card I used the Honey Bee stamp set to stamp the bee hive image with a versamark ink pad on whisper white cardstock. I then heat embossed it using the gold embossing powder. I cut it out using the coordinating dies. I then grabbed the Golden Honey Specialty Paper and cut a strip that was about 5.5 x 2.75 inches for my layered background piece. Now the beauty of this paper pack is that the bee images in the paper can be cut out using the coordinating dies in this bundle. Sahweeeet! So that's how I got the bee elements for this card. No coloring no stamping...just die cutting the dsp.


I added them all to the card front using some stampin dimensionals to make them pop. I then added my sentiment by stamping it with the Tuxedo Black Memento pad. I'll post a product list below to make your shopping experience easier.


I love the clean look of this card and really love this suite of products. When all of them come together....wow. So many fun possibilities. I will have a few more projects in the works with this set soon so be watching for them.


Again it's the Honey Bee Bundle from the 2020 mini catalog paired with the Golden Honey Specialty DSP



Well that's all I have for you Today....Be sure to keep checking back often because I have a lot of great things to share with you over the coming weeks. Be sure to Subscribe to my blog so you don't miss a thing and you will be notified each time I post something new.


Thank You so much for stopping in. Have an awesome New Year everyone!

Happy Stamping....CAROL


 



54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Comments


bottom of page