top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

FALL


So we are into the Fall season and for the first time this year it felt like Fall to me. Here in South Texas it takes a while before we start feeling the Fall feels. It does signal cooler weather for us, and when I say cooler it's like 70's/80's out. Those are the temps when I can finally feel motivated and not so exhausted all the time. I tell ya it just gets too hot around here and you don't wanna do anything.


Speaking of getting motivated I have been doing some stamping here and there. I've been getting in all the latest goodies from the Stampin' Up! Holiday mini catalog and have been slowly inking them up. I tell ya with all that's going on in our crazy world I have never had so much of a creative block like I've had over the last several month's so. And when I do get some creativity flowing lately....it's a big deal. If you have followed me for any amount of time over the last year you can tell I have been way more sporadic with my posts. I'm trying to work through that so stay with me and I'll get it worked out.


Ok...enough of that....Today's card is another one using the Love Of Leaves set. I paired it with the Plaid Tidings designer series paper and just WOW. It reminds me of a comfy plaid shirt you could snuggle up in. Using the leaf die that coordinates with this set I die cut some watercolor paper that I had brushed with Pumpkin Pie ink and Water Painter brush. Once I cut out the leaf I ran it through the cut & emboss machine using the Tasteful Texture embossing folder. I think this folder is going to be one of my new favorites. I then just used a different strip of dsp behind my greeting that I heat embossed on a scrap of early espresso cardstock. I flagged the end and added a bow and there ya have it.


Now when I cut out the leaf I had the negative image left and you know I had to do something with it....waste not, want not.....or something like that.



So I gave the negative a weird little angle cut around it and added a piece of that fun plaid dsp behind it and layered it on a base of Pumpkin Pie cardstock to make another quick and simple card. Double Duty is awesome Right???


Alright, well I have rambled on enough for Today. I'll leave ya with a product list below in case you need to do some shopping. My online store is ALWAYS open so be sure to check it out and if you don't already have a demonstrator, I'd love to be yours.


Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

 


55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

Komentáře


bottom of page