top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Floral Essence

Hello and Welcome,

Yesterday I had a chance to play with a new set from the 2019-20 Annual Stampin’Up! Catalog. This set was one of the sets they shared with us at Onstage. With this card I simply stamped the flower image with Momento ink and colored it in using Stampin’ Blends alcohol markers. The colors I used here were granny apple green light and dark, Balmy Blue light and dark, pineapple punch and petal pink. I stamped the smaller flowers using highland heather ink. The coloring book technique is not one I use very often but I love the way this card came out. When I was done coloring it all

in I trimmed it down to 4 x 5.25 and layered it on a base of pineapple punch. I cut the label piece from the Stitched All Around bundle that’s current in the Annual Catalog. (So glad these are carrying over to the new catalog).

I added a ribbon of pineapple punch and some metallic pears to it once I stamped my sentiment. It was all layered with stampin dimensionals. I can’t wait to try this layout with a few other colors of markers.

Now go and did put your line stamps and stamp and color some fun backgrounds and put those blends to use.

Tomorrow afternoon I will have some sneak peeks of new products since my order is arriving sometime. I swear that UPS man is in my neighborhood every day bright and early except the days I’m waiting on an order. Then he doesn’t show up until 6 pm. Hahahaha no really it’s true.

Anyway... I’ll be back with you tomorrow to share a look at some new products that will be coming out in June.

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page