top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Dandelion Wishes


Tufted Dandelions

Hello and welcome! Today I wanted to play a little TBT and reshare a fun card made with the Dandelion Wishes stamp set from the Annual Catalog. I first shared this card waaaaaay back in the Fall of last year. Sadly I have only used this set a handful of times since then. The Holiday Catalog and all it's goodies came out and then we rolled into the Occasions and Sale A Bration and so it got sort of left on the shelf. I did pull it out last week I think it was and I got to thinking this card really needed a second run. It came out just so dang sweet. Let me share what I did here...

I started wit a base of Pineapple Punch cardstock that I cut to 11 x 4.25 and scored it at 5.5. I then cut a piece of Basic Black cardstock to 4 x 5.25 and ran it through the Big Shot with the Tufted embossing folder. So pretty! Using the Layering Squares framelits I cut out the scalloped square in Pineapple Punch and then I layered a piece of Whisper White that I cut out using the Stitched Shapes Framelits because they fit so nicely with the layering squares. I stamped the dandelion image in Momento Tuxedo Black and added a few random swipes of the side of the pad to add a distressed feel to it. I stamped the sentiment and trimmed around it. All was adhered with stampin dimensionals to the card front. I then went through and added some Basic Pearls to the points on the tufted design. Yeah it was probably a bit excessive but I loved the look so to me it was worth it.

I love the way the Pineapple Punch pops on the Back background. I will list all the products I used below so you can easily find them in my online store. Hope your week has been going great! It's almost the weekend so hang in there. Thank You so much for stopping in.

HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page