top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Beach Happy


Hi Everyone and Thank You for stopping in. Chores are done, errands are done people are fed and broken hearts are soothed. How has your day been? Hahahaha Never a dull moment around here I tell ya. So now looking at these cards really makes me wish I was sitting there in that chair on a beach somewhere, ANYWHERE. This too, shall pass right?

Today's cards are done with a fun little set from the Occasions catalog called Beach Happy. I did add in some images from the waterfront stamp set because well they just work so well together. Let's take a closer look...

I used a base of Bermuda Bay cardstock and I ran it through the Big Shot with the Stripes embossing folder. Using a 4.25 x 2.75 piece of whisper white cardstock I stamped the chair and umbrella image in black ink and then the filler stripes on the chair in Pacific Point. The umbrella filler was stamped using Poppy Parade. I stamped the Palm Tree in Mossy Meadow and the leaves in Granny Apple Green. adding in a few Mossy Meadow ones to give it some variation. I stamped the beach bag in black and poppy. I stamped the sandy beach in Crumb Cake and the water in Coastal Cabana. The sky was done with Balmy Blue. ( These are the areas where I used the Waterfront stamps). I stamped the sentiment in Poppy Parade and punched it out with the 1.5 inch circle punch. Using Stampin Dimensionals I off centered the image layer on the card base. Sweet Right?

Now on this second card I tried a more simpler approach. I stamped the palm tree top all over my crumb cake base using crumb cake ink. I then grabbed another 4.25 x 2.75 inch whisper white and on the bottom I touched the crumb cake ink pad directly to cardstock. I did this a few times giving me the whispy sand at the top and more solid filled in color at the bottom. I stamped the palm tree image like I did above twice bringing the bases together to look like they are joined. I finished it off with the simple sentiment stamped again in crumb cake ink. Turned out nice right? Minimal inks and paper so I guess you could consisder it #simplestamping. Now let's take a look at the whole set...

Pretty cute possibilities building a whole beach scene or just keeping it minimal. I'm certain to keep this set close at hand as we head towards the Summer time. Oh I bet it would be fun paired with the Tropical Chic set in the Annual Catalog as well. I might have to try that out soon.

We could definitely use some prayers if y'all think about us because we have some crazy events coming up in the next few months as a family and we could really use it. We are all healthy thank goodness, but there are some changes happening that will disrupt our otherwise calm and complacent lifestyle. Someone has moved our cheese. (Do you know that book)? ANYWAY changes are coming right in the middle of a lot of other things and we will need a little extra support to navigate it all. So if ya think about us....we'd appreciate it.

Have a great day! I'm trying my hardest to stay upbeat and positive during all this. I'm hoping I can just pour myself into the business end of all this and get things done. BUT if I'm gone for a few days don't fret. Stay with me, I'll get back to it.

Thanks For Your Support

Happy Stamping....Carol

 

I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a Facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

 

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page