top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

You're So Awesome


Flowering Desert stamp set stampin' up!

Hello and Welcome. With today's card I went back to the Flowering Desert stamp set. I just had a go at trying to do some scene building. I'll admit....it's not my strong point. See the card from the other day was easy because like I told you I CASE'd it from another stamp artist. This time I was on my own and well that's when things can go off the rails for me. LOL

But I was feeling good coming off of a good CASE and well this is what happened. Now I'm not saying it's bad at all.....I'm just saying that well it might not be as good. hahaha I used the colors of Mint Macron, Pear Pizzazz, Flirty Flamingo and Coastal Cabana. Oh and the sun was made with Mango Melody. I used some sponge daubers on the sky and the sun as well as the sandy area's. I did a simple layering on a base of Mint Macaron cardstock. and added a tie of white baker's twine. While this may not have the punch value that the blue one had I do like the colors I used here. Am I being too critical? Eh maybe. I just had a vision in my head of how I wanted this to look and while this is close I envisioned it a little more polished looking. LOL ANYWAY...

Occasions Catalog and SALE A BRATION are in full swing. This set is from the Occasions catalog. Sale A Bration has been really popular this year and has resulted in a lot ofthe Sale A Bration items running out. You can no longer get the Grapefruit Grove and Lovely Lipstick foil sheets. The Butterfly Essentials wood elements, The post card kit. The Organdy Ribbon pack is on backorder I believe. ANYWAY if there is something you've been meaning to earn then I wouldn't wait too long to try and get it because all of these items are while supplies last and they are going fast. The good news is that coming March 1st you can get framelits for the So Hoppy Together, The Lasting Lily and the Hello Cupcake sets. Oh and the Painted Seasons stamp set that's in the second release has a matching framelit set coming out as well. So if you are wanting to get these things you need to get your orders in because when they are gone they are gone.

Okay, that is all I have for you today. Thanks so much for stopping in. If you have any questions be sure to let me know. I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to and follow me there if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

Have a great day and HAPPY STAMPING.....CAROL

 

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page