top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

All Adorned New Sale A Bration


Hello and Happy Sunday! Today I wanted to pop in and share with you a card I made using the new All Adorned stamp set. This set is one of the new releases in the Sale A Bration second release. Well actually both sets I used here are. I pulled in the flower and leaves from the Painted Seasons stamp set to adorn the center of this card. But the corner stamps and saying are from the All Adorned set. I used a base of Basic Gray cardstock and with a layer of whisper white I stamped the corner image using my stamparatus to get it seated in the corner just perfect. I stamped the sentiment and the flower on scrap cardstock and cut them out or trimmed them down. I layered the sentiment on some Highland Heather cardstock to frame it out. Both were adhered with some stamping dimensionals and I tide a scarf of Polka Dot Tool ribbon around the back of the flower. I finished the card off with some Basic Pearl Jewels that I colored with the Highland Heather Dark stampin blends alcohol marker. Love to color them with the blends because then I have the perfect color to match my project.

now let's take a look at the sets...

This All Adorned works really well if you have the Stamapratus. The two more Medallion Looking stamps actually fit inside each other and though I suppose you could eye it up on your own the Stamparatus positioning tool makes it so much easier.

Thank You so much for stopping in. I'm now going to switch to talking about quilting so if you are just here for the stamping then you can skip this next part. LOL

 

If you came by yesterday you know I was working on a quilt project. Well I was able to get it finished yesterday. How cute is this little table topper for Spring??? This is the first time making this cute tulip pattern and I actually cut the pieces for it using my Cricut Maker machine. (Yes as an avid crafter I have many interest). LOL The main purpose here was to make a practice piece for me to use while learning free motion quilting on my sewing machine. I still need a lot of practice but all in all I'm happy with it. I used a walking foot for strait stitching the outline of the tulips and then free motion for the background areas.

 

Alright back to stamping....Below you will find a products list that will take you to my online store if you need anything.

I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning. I'd love to have you follow me there. I'm trying to build up my Boards and you would help me out by following me.

Have a great day everyone. HAPPY STAMPING....CAROL

 


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page