top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

So Hoppy Together

Hello and Welcome. Happy Sunday to you all. It's Racing Day! Daytona 500 time and we are fans of the sport. BUT....I wanted to share with you a fun card using the Sale A Bration set called So Hoppy Together. Have you falling in love with these cute frogs yet? They are just adorable.

On this card I had a play with some Brusho Crystals on Shimmery White cardstock using an Aqua Painter. I just prepped my Shimmery white by bushing down some water first and then sprinkling on the Mossy Grren crystals then bushing though it again. This gave me that fun green wash of color for the background. Once it was dry with the help of my trusty heat gun because I'm too impatient to let it dry on it's own, I then stamped my images down using a Momento Black ink pad. I went over the frog with a Granny Apple Green stampin blends marker which as you noticed gave it an even darker hue. I colored the eyes in with Daffodil Delight and did the same with the flying alligator .... and Erica likes to call it. (that made me laugh. He does look like a flying alligator right??? ANYWAY..... I stamped the grassy images from the Home To Roost stamp set in old olive and crushed curry inks. I stamped the sentiment from the All Things Thanks stamp set from the Annual Catalog and layered it up using crushed curry and granny apple green cardstocks.

It's a fairly simple card to put together and with the thanks of my heat gun I was able to do it quickly. You know I like Quickly! Hahaha I'll leave you now with a look at the whole stamp set and mention again that COMING MARCH 1st you'll be able to purchase a matching framelit set for these adorable frogs as well.

Hope you have enjoyed this look at the So Hoppy Together stamp set and Thank You so much for stopping in. Don't forget I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to +subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to and follow me on there if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

 

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page