top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Relax and Have a Cupcake


Hello Cupcake

Hello and Welcome, Did I grab your attention shamelessly with this delicious looking card? This morning I'm going to share this cute cupcake card because I'm supposed to be posting a different post but I'm not ready for it yet. Hahahaha yes it is difficult to be me at times. As I sat down to start writing up this post I realized that it's Broke Stampers Unite Challenge day and I have nothing! I know, I'm terrible. Hahaha To be honest I have been working on sewing projects the last two days to try to get a couple quilts finished and out of my stamp room. Good News, I got them done! Wooo Hoooo I'll show pics at the bottom of this post for those interested. But for now I want to share with you this fun Cupcake Card and talk a little about what's happening on Friday! If you have been stamping and have been involved with Stampin' Up! then you probably know that we are in the middle of our Annual Sale called Sale A Bration. From Jan - March for every $50 you spend before tax and shipping you earn a FREE special Sale A Bration product. Could be a stamp set or designer series paper even ribbon and embellishments. Your choice from the Sale A Bration Brochure. You all love Sale A Bration each year right? Well Friday February 15 starts a second round of Sale A Bration products. let's take a look...

There's a new stamp set called All Adorned and a BEAUTIFUL new embossing folder called Country Floral....seriously this embossing folder is gorgeous. Then there is a Stamp Set and Designer Series Paper combo you can get for for the second $100 level. I have shared several projects with these products already and I'll have them linked below in the Related Posts section so if you haven't seen them check them out. I have the All Adorned set I just haven't had a chance to play with it yet so be looking for samples of that one to come soon. There are some items from the first release that are no longer available because they were waaaay more popular than expected and have already sold out. BUT this lovely cupcake set is still available and if you haven't gotten it yet I would highly suggest it. I know I know, at first I wasn't all about it but let me tell you once I got it in my inky hands and started using it .... wow I love it! It's one of those sets that are just so easy to create with. Oh and if you haven't heard there is a set of framelits to match coming March first that you can purchase, not earn, that match these stamps perfectly. SCORE! Yes I know we can easily cut them out by hand but Framelits make everything sweeter, I mean easier and faster. LOL Let's look at this card again...

I did a little watercolor wash using grapefruit grove ink and an aqua painter. I then stamped the cupcake pieces in Early Espresso and Grapefruit Grove inks and cut them out. I also cut out a scalloped edge circle from the Layering Circles framelits and then layered them all up. I used some lovely ribbon from the Sale A Bration combo pack that sadly has sold out. I'm not sure if it's on back order tho, it may be but don't quote me on that. I stamped the words onto a piece of Grapefruit Grove cardstock and just flagged the end. I did use the Subtle embossing folder to give my background some texture. It was all then layered on a base of Early Espresso cardstock.

Cute and simple...You know I'm all about that. LOL

Ok so I need to get to stamping for the challenge and I'll post my card soon, but here's a look at the quilts I just finished off, and I'll be back in a little bit. Have a great day everyone.

Happy Stamping....CAROL

Card Trick style block pattern I believe they called Four Hearts Unite. I got my pattern from the Cricut Design Space as well as my fabric and I cut all the pieces out using my Cricut Maker machine. This has got to be one of my favorites so far. The next one is a Skateboard quilt that I made from watching a Missouri Star Quilt tutorial on YouTube. This quilt I made for a special Nephew who's favorite colors are green.

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page