top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Broke Stampers Unite Challenge 021319


Meant To Be stamp set

Hello, it's time for another Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. Valentine's day is Tomorrow! So of course this week with our color challenge we have decided to go with Real Red, Basic Black and White.

So Today is the Broke Stampers Unite Challenge and this week is the Color week. Because tomorrow is Valentine's we went with a combo of Real Red, Basic Black and White. I grabbed for the Meant To Be stamps set and went to work. I stamped the different heart images in this set using the Real Red and Tuxedo Black Momento ink. I kept all my images to the left side of the cardstock layer. Once I had it stamped the way I liked it I ran the layer through the Big Shot using the Subtle embossing folder. I then layered it on some Basic Black cardstock and then onto a layer of Real Red cardstock. I cut the lace heart and the white heart using the Be Mine thinlits and stamped my sentiment in Real Red ink. gluing those together I added them to the card front with some stampin' dimensionals. I added some ribbon and rhinestones around the front to give it some bling.

Now head on over to Terri's Blog Here and Stace's Blog Here and see what they came up with for today's color combo. I'm sure they have come up with something good. Have a great day and Thank You so much for stopping in. Happy Stamping...CAROL

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page