top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Celebrate Your Day!


Hello Cupcake stamp set

Hello and Welcome I certainly hope you have made it through your Monday and are getting a chance to unwind. Today I have a fun little number using the Hello Cupcake that's from the Sale A Bration brochure. That means this set can be chosen for FREE with a $50 or more purchase. I have put off getting this set because I just wasn't too sure about it. I know it's been pretty popular but I was a little slow on the bandwagon now it seems to be growing on me. I can't help it but the shading on this set makes me think of something else and I don't really want to ruin it for you so I'll leave it at that. Bwhahaaha ANYWAY....So I got this set today and decided to give it a shot and put it to ink. How stinkin' cute is this sweet card? I will have to say I most certainly will need to make some more projects with it.

I started with the color combo that makes me automatically think....Awwwweeeee. Pink and Brown.....screams baby girls to me but has always been a fun combination for me to work with. So I grabbed Early Espresso and Flirty Flamingo cardstocks and inks. I grabbed some DSP from the All My Love pack in the Occasions Catalog. The tiny hearts a just too sweet. Base is the standard 4.25 x 11 and scored at 5.5. I cut the DSP to 4 x 5.25 and layered it on the card base with snail. Set that aside. I then grabbed a 1/8 piece of whisper white cardstock....often known as a flash card size. On that I stamped the base of the cupcake in Early Espresso ink. Now this is a Polymer stamp set so be sure to use you piercing mat to get a good image. Yes you can use a notebook or magazine or something but I really like the piercing mat for this...I'll include it on my product list below. I then stamped the little heart pick image on a scrap piece of white cardstock. Next I stamped the frosting image in Flirty Flamingo ink and fussy cut it out with my paper snips. ( Side Note: this set has a matching framelit coming out the 1st of March that you can purchase to coordinate with). Brilliant right??? I have a flyer below this post that shows it and some others. But let's get back to the card.... I cut out the frosting and the heart pick and then using stampin dimensionals I adhered them in place. I then stamped the sentiment above the cupcake...carefully LOL More for the placement than anything. If I would have tried to stamp it before I put the topper on I would have messed it up for certain. But that's me. LOL So I took that layer and backed it with a piece of Early Espresso cardstock and then using dimensionals again I centered it on the card front. Oh wait....I wrapped the beautiful Polka Dot Tule Ribbon around it and then made a bow first. The result was this sweet little card that would be sure to brighten anyone's day.

Alright I'm off to stamp some more to see what else I can come up with for this set. But like I said earlier it's "GROWING" on me. I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

 

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page