top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Vibrant Vases


Vibrant Vases stampin up

Hello and Welcome...

I spent a little time playing with the Vibrant Vases stamp set and I paired it with the Crackle Paint background stamp. The colors I used here are

I started with a base of Flirty Flamingo card stock and on it I placed a layer of Soft Sea Foam card stock cut just a scant smaller. I then used a layer of Whisper White card stock and stamped the Crackle Paint background in Flirty Flamingo ink. I set that aside and I went about stamping my vase of flowers. I stamped the vase in Granny Apple Green I then stamped the outline of the flowers using Crumb Cake ink because I wanted a softer look than using say a black outline. I stamped the inside flower image with Flirty Flamingo and the leaves stamp with Granny Apple Green. I then took one of the Stitched Shapes Framelits, I believe it was the second largest and using the embossing mats I embossed the oval framelits around the flowers. I then trimmed the white down eavenly around the oval. I backed it with a half of a pearl doily and added some Flirty Flamingo ribbon. I then stamped the sentiment on a piece of Soft Sea Foam in Granny Apple Green ink and I cut it out using the Rectangle Stitched Framelits. I then added a small butterfly from the little wood elements and on that I placed a small rhinestone jewel in the center. I used some stampin dimensionals to apply that to the bottom of the vase layer.

I know you are probably saying wow she used a lot of products but if ya got'em why not use'em? Hahaha

I don't have anything I need to do today and I'm hoping to get back in here and get some stamping done. I have so many things I want to make and projects I want to try out but my days have been getting away from me lately.

Thank You so much for stopping in... We are well into Sale a Bration I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning. I would love love to have you following me. Thank You.

Hope you have a great weekend....HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page