top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Valentine's Card


Hello and Welcome...How is your day going? I know many of you started your work week today. I hope your first day back to the grind went well. I wanted to share with you a card I made while playing around with some Brusho Crystals the other day. I started with some Shimmery White card stock because it seems to hold up to the water better than whisper white. The later will pill too much wen you get it wet. Once I had my cardstock layer ready i used my aqua painter and liberally brushed on some water. I then sprinkled a bit of the red brusho onto the wet areas of my card. I then came back over it with the aqau painter brush to spread it around. Once I got a pretty good area covered I set it aside to dry. Once it was dry I used the Momento Tuxedo Black ink pad and stamped my images onto it. On this I used the flourish stamp from the Beauty Abounds stamp set. Next I ran it through the Big Shot with the Subtle embossing folder to give it that awesome texture and to help flatten out the warped paper. I then grabbed some whisper white cardstock and stamped a floral heart image from the Meant to Be stamp set in Real Red ink and I also stamped the Sentiment in Poppy Parade ink and cut them out as well as the scalloped out line heart using the Be Mine Stitched Framelits. I'll have a product list below with links to the items in my store. Then using some Multipurpose Liquid Glue or Green Glue as I like to call it I adhered the outline heart to the front. I then used some stampin dimensionals to add the other two hearts in. I finished by adding some adhesive backed sequins around for an accent. All of this was layered on a base of Poppy Parade cardstock that I cut to 8.5 x 5.5 and scored at 4.25.

It was nice to pull out my Brusho Crystals. I learned that I need to remember to use them more because these watercolor swashed backgrounds are fun.

There's my card for today. All of these stamps can be found in the new Occasions Catalog. I have a PDF copy of all the current catalogs posted above this post so if you haven't had a chance to see them all yet you can just click on them and take a look. If you don't already have a Demonstrator and would like to order I'd be happy to be your Demonstrator. If you have any questions please feel free to email me HERE I'd love to help you out. If you'd like to subscribe to my posts you can by filling out that quick email form above and you'll get my posts emailed right to you automatically when I post them. I also have a facebook page where you can see what I'm up to if that is better for you. Be sure to hit the like page button and share with your Friends. I can also be found on Instagram if that's a more familiar platform for you. I pin a lot of my projects to Pinterest also if you want to see what I'm pinning.

Have a great rest of your day! Thank You for stopping in...HAPPY STAMPING...CAROL

 

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page